Football must be able to do better than Boxhill and Burrell

You know what this says. It says the constituents can be all bought.. bulla, bread or sken cash..

Were there media reports complete with photographs?
      HA HA! Complete with what, money being passed?!!?

How come you weren't so vigilant with Trafigura?

Again, is the surface of the playing field to your liking now?
      Last edited by Mosiah; August 16, 2007, 03:20 PM.

You are obviosly pushing an Agenda Sicko. In the face of the obvious failings of Boxhill, your agenda is to continue to detract from the achievements of Burrel. What you should be doing is add Burrell to the list of Jamaican Sports Administrators who has had success at the international level.
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Ah! And that is truly sad! Our football is for sale.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
            You know what this says. It says the constituents can be all bought.. bulla, bread or sken cash..
            Not really!

In the Boxhill victory...excluding Boxhill and Gibson there were 52 other persons who voted for Boxhill. ...and, I am not sure we can say any of the votes were bought.

Now in this era the matter of voting for the sponsor of your league does not mean you were bought. In fact, Burrell would be on dangerous ground reading it that way.

Burrell should not forget the utterances on his arrogance and the stand delegates took to protect feelings of self-worth.

...and, what of sense of accomplishment? I am sure the delegates strive to create tangable evidence of achievements. The entity or entities and person or persons who can best help them in creating same will get some measure of support.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
              What do you think of Stevenson Stance? Is he going to run. Is he only going to run if he is being paid.
              His problem would be the same as Boxhill's - getting the necessary three parishes to nominate him. He would have to woo some of Burrell's backers to his side to even get in the race.

Push what agenda!?!

Karl, I seriously want to know how much you are being paid.
                So you endorse the article?
                mmmm????
                You believe I manufactured from air the record Burrell and his supporters have not 'run from'? Why?

The article was not a fair one...but, then the columnist aired his views. ...and, I am paid, because I used facts?
                mmmm????

...the surface of the playing field to your liking now?
                  Have not a problem with it!

Are you saying Forbes could not run for JFF president if his company sponsored Women and Girls football in each and every parish?

...or, once you become a former JFF head and have aspirations to return to the post you should not have your company sponsor any football?

That matter of the sponsorship is red herring! ...and, NONSENSE speak!

so idyllic...are you the same person who seh dat him know how business is run? yuh playing naive now? 'bout votes cannot be bought......tk would say.....slap yourself and if you enjoyed it...do it again!

Facts?

The U-17 team qualified for their tournament when?

Get back to me when you find that out.

Which falsehoods Karl? Once again you shoot off your mouth without proving anything.

The Under 17 WC was 1999 and Under 20 was 200 but the qualifications started and ended in the same basic time period

What 2003 pre-election manifesto did Burrell out out Karl? Do you have a copy of it, I would pay you good money to see Burrell's pre-election Manifesto..There is no such document.

I have been calling around and asking my colleagues in the media and none of them remembers that document.

Spencer Darlington of HOT102FM and CVM reminded me that Burrell told reporters that he did not NEED to put out any manifesto as his work spoke for itself.

Karl YOU ARE A LIAR and you have absolutely no credibility what so ever.

And what is wrong with having the monied from Mandeville invest in a campaign? What's so immoral or wrong about that?

Or did he stuff ballot boxes too?

so idyllic...are you the same person who seh dat him know how business is run? yuh playing naive now? 'bout votes cannot be bought......tk would say.....slap yourself and if you enjoyed it...do it again!

Did not say it cannot be bought!

Saying there is no evidence it was bought! ...and, went further by suggesting anyone seeking to hold the office of JFF president should not sponsor leagues and or any football is NONSENSE!

...and, additionally just think about this - How is it sponsoring a league or leagues equate to an individual or group of individuals being bought?

Did not say it cannot be bought!

Saying there is no evidence it was bought! ...and, went further by suggesting anyone seeking to hold the office of JFF president should not sponsor leagues and or any football is NONSENSE!?
                              Not sure anyone said such a thing.

...and, additionally just think about this - How is it sponsoring a league or leagues equate to an individual or group of individuals being bought?
                              Can't explain the how, but that's exactly what's happening.

Karl your facts are wrong, you are obviously lying your a$$ off to try and prove a point or you got it very wrong...THERE WAS NO BURRELL MANIFESTO