Will Bora work under Captain Burrell's administration?

• Will Bora work under Captain Burrell's administration?

Just throwing that one out there but we might not know until say December or so after the elections are over.

It might be that he might need to calm down his rhetoric concerning Bora and try as best as he can to keep him as we cant sustain any change now that the campaign starts in February and we dont want some one else to come in at short order again and who is not familiar with the players.

Unless he goes for Steve Sampson that is...

For Bora's wages, the Cap'n could hire Steve Sampson and Barnes--and get back change to hire Tappa

What rhetoric yuh talking bout? Has the Captain been badmouthing the well-travelled Serbian blah blah?

no HL,sampson did poor with costa Rica in the early stages of last qualifiers;BarnesTD have NO!!! INT'national experience to change or adjust now will derail the 'back to africa campaign.

HL,the policy right now should be to assemble and prudence execution for the upcoming qualifiers.HL,there is a famous jamaican saying,'youths of today are the men & women of tomorrow'.mi already chat seh,anything this year with the youths is a bonus.mek mi stop.patience HL,patience.

letz not mash up but build pon,we can all achieve.Boxhill did better in the last half.The Good Captain weh dem a seh arrogant ___ this area can show how smart and innovative he's...
        Last edited by Tilla; August 14, 2007, 02:18 PM.

Well he did say for the amount of money he is being paid, he should be doing a lot more and also that he was not being properly managed.

He said this at the St James FA Sandals Division One Awards Ceremony.

I do not see why Bora would not work with the Captain. All that is going to happen is that the Captain is going to manage the situation better than it is being done right now.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Bora was sacked as MetroStars coach you know. He has one of the worst win/loss% for that club.

There are several systems that he did not do well in........

Listen: ALL coaches and TD's must have their suitcase packed a them car-tank full regular unleaded gassss.

Well he did say for the amount of money he is being paid, he should be doing a lot more and also that he was not being properly managed.

How long ago was that speech given?

Originally posted by Pepsi View Post
                  no HL,sampson did poor with costa Rica in the early stages of last qualifiers;BarnesTD have NO!!! INT'national experience to change or adjust now will derail the 'back to africa campaign.

HL,the policy right now should be to assemble and prudence execution for the upcoming qualifiers.HL,there is a famous jamaican saying,'youths of today are the men & women of tomorrow'.mi already chat seh,anything this year with the youths is a bonus.mek mi stop.patience HL,patience.

letz not mash up but build pon,we can all achieve.Boxhill did better in the last half.The Good Captain weh dem a seh arrogant ___ this area can show how smart and innovative he's...
                  Unfortunately our campaign was never started, therefore bringing in 'whoever' does not change things one fig!

Not too long...but what is your point Karl?

I recall some time ago reading an article where Burrell endorsed the signing of Bora...he also claimed that he tried to get Bora to come on board after simoes left. I dont see any reason why Bora wouldnt want to work under a man with a proven Track record such as Burrel's.
                      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Unfortunately our campaign was never started, therefore bringing in 'whoever' does not change things one fig!
                        Poor analysis.

Proven track record...hmmmmmmmm

Yes. proven track record.

Recall Sickko, Burrell placed Jamaican football on the WORLD map. yes?

Poor analysis.
                              I am saying that 'whoever' will have to start the campaign! ...as of this moment a start has not been made...

...therefore if Bora stays he shall have to start the campaign...if someone else comes in he shall have to start the campaign, it is not a matter of Bora leaving and there will be a disruption of our preparations.
                              Do you understand that there was never a start to our campaign!

We shall be starting out very, very late when compared to Mexico, USA, Costa Rica, Guatemala, El Salvador, Cuba, Haiti, Panama and Trinidad and Tobago....and, there is in a real sense little margin for error.

How many places have been allotted to CONCACAF?