Don Rene Simoes and the JFF

RE: Don Rene Simoes and the JFF

Ras mi see yuh ah touch pon some serious point bout di place. Mi glad yuh call out di fact say as long as wi treat di yute dem like dem is second class Jakan only sub par performance dem ah go get.

Yuh waan see how ah guy wrinch when mi say Tappa should ah mingle wid di latest crop of beauty queen.

Reggae-Fan (9/8/2006)

agaian, Shatta's post touched on so many key points...but 90% of the responses only focussing on Rene's salary, or who willing to work for free or not :w00t:
      Part of my problem with Shatta's writing is that for one it is too long, secondly, he tends to joke out things too much. I mean, if you are going to write a serious piece of commentary, focus on the salient points and leave out the " <SPAN><SPAN><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar_ctlTopicsRepeater__c tl1_lblFullMessage>Since unnu all ago say Shatta chat too much please allow me to present exhibit A</SPAN></SPAN></SPAN></SPAN></SPAN> . . .etc,etc". There is always the tendency to refer to himself, especially in the third person.

I started reading the articlea few times, but got distracted for a number of reasons (mainly being busy). I will get back to it however when I get the time. I am kind of borderline Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD) so if you want to hold my attention, you have to present it in a manner where you remove the excess fat and let me get to the meat of the matter without any fuss.

I will add my comment to the article as soon as I am in a frame of mind to do so.

On another note, you know my problem with Rene. He left our shores saying he did not want our money. All of a sudden after he has been to other places and did not get treated like the king he was in Jamaica, he wants to come back. I can let bygones be bygones, but I will not forget.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

If only we cared about our fellow black man as we cared about how Rene treated us.

I know that is asking a lot but just think of how much better we would be as a country and as a team.

For those of us who find it hard to do just think back to times in your life when all you ask is that they recognise you for your contribution at work or school or even at church.

Now project that onto the youths dem, see now was that hard to do? Now do we get it or is my writing style still a problem?

Did Garvey really come from Jamaica? The more I get to know my fellow Jamaicans the more I respect Garvey's accomplishments as just the very act of loving your fellow black man is a hard task for many of us.

We simply have no love for our own.

How did you do it Garvey? Yeah Marcus Mosiah how did you?

respect

President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Tilla (9/8/2006)
            Reggae-Fan (9/8/2006)

agaian, Shatta's post touched on so many key points...but 90% of the responses only focussing on Rene's salary, or who willing to work for free or not :w00t:
            Part of my problem with Shatta's writing is that for one it is too long, secondly, he tends to joke out things too much. I mean, if you are going to write a serious piece of commentary, focus on the salient points and leave out the " <SPAN><SPAN><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar_ctlTopicsRepeater__c tl1_lblFullMessage>Since unnu all ago say Shatta chat too much please allow me to present exhibit A</SPAN></SPAN></SPAN></SPAN></SPAN> . . .etc,etc". There is always the tendency to refer to himself, especially in the third person.

I started reading the articlea few times, but got distracted for a number of reasons (mainly being busy). I will get back to it however when I get the time. I am kind of borderline Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD) so if you want to hold my attention, you have to present it in a manner where you remove the excess fat and let me get to the meat of the matter without any fuss.

I will add my comment to the article as soon as I am in a frame of mind to do so.

On another note, you know my problem with Rene. He left our shores saying he did not want our money. All of a sudden after he has been to other places and did not get treated like the king he was in Jamaica, he wants to come back. I can let bygones be bygones, but I will not forget.
            I didnt have such problems reading Shatta's piece. In fact, I enjoy the man's style of writing....perhaps because he touched some key points on which we both see eye to eye.

Check out the number of reads and replies on this post. The man has touched some key points.

See Dwight, I have a problem with people who continue to dislike and discredit the works of Simoes and Burrell, simply for none-footballing reasons. Your dislike for Siimoes as a possible candidate for the Jamaica post has nothing to do with his abilities as a coachand football administrator.

President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

See Dwight, I have a problem with people who continue to dislike and discredit the works of Simoes and Burrell, simply for none-footballing reasons. Your dislike for Siimoes as a possible candidate for the Jamaica post has nothing to do with his abilities as a coachand football administrator.
              I do not descredit the work of Simoes. I only say I do not like the way he left us by saying he did not want our money. On the coach front, I respect the man as an administrator and organizer. I think his tatical and strategic areas of his coaching needs some work. Maybe they have improved since he left Jamaica. Come to think of it, he coachec T&amp;T, Brazil Women's Olympic team and now he is in Iran. In all fairness, he could have grown since leaving Jamaica.

My comments on Shatta's writing should be taken with a grain of salt. My preference does not have to be in line with what others like. Driving home today from the airport I was listening to Jr. Gong's CD. There is a track called In Too Deep. A part of the lyrics said "If yuh talk 'bout yuh wealth and speak of yuhself as if you are someone else, you are in too deep". Mi mind ran on Shatta when I heard that.

Anyway, nuh mek mi hear yuh talk bout mi discrediting Simoes' work again. He might not be my first choice for the TD position, but the last time I checked, as much as I am entitled to my opinion, I am not on the panel doing the selection.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran