• Reggaedoc
    replied
    Way too many. He wins the ball and simply gives it back to the opponents. If he is capable of completing the passes, then the team would be in a better position to counter.
    Absolutely.

Leave a comment:

• Reggaedoc
    replied
    Hector playing the defensive mid makes too many wayward passes
    I agree.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    We will play better on a better field also. The players had to play a little within themselves in order to wait on the ball and compensate for the irregular bounce of the ball.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Originally posted by Jangle
    Excellent tactical setup by Tappa. Orgill is a workhorse and Nandi bwoy is a pillar in defense. Glimpses of Leon Bailey’s skill to setup the goal.
    Hey, that one touch pass that led to the 2nd goal .....

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Way too many. He wins the ball and simply gives it back to the opponents. If he is capable of completing the passes, then the team would be in a better position to counter.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    I think after a while they started playing to the crowd and lost discipline. When Hector came out the midfield began to play too high, everybody wanted to score and nobody lagging behind to win the ball so it but the defense under some pressure.

They looked more disciplined against the US so hopefully Tappa can talk to them.

Leave a comment:

• OJ
    replied
    Improve transition from defence to offence.
    Get at least token pressure on the ball when we loose it, otherwise we look ok.

Leave a comment:

• OJ
    replied
    How hard is it to maintain a field. They will tell you drought and this and that. But it’s maintenance.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Can't play like that against Mexico or CostaRica...

Not an impressive win imo.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    He is better defensively than any of the other central midfielders. We lost defensive shape once he came out.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    lost of discipline in the second half.

Like what I saw but need to play it easier in the second half. I know they wanted to please the crowd but totally lack of discipline.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    All Honduras did was wake up the beast with that goal.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    And as I write he’s substituted

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    3-1 ,Mr red white and blue.