I would like to take time out to thank

• I would like to take time out to thank

<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Tilla, Reggae-Fan, Karl and others who came together and put up this new site. It is good to know that Jakans can come together to use their minds to thwart the efforts of those (with their varied agendas) who sought to weaken the integrity of this board. Marcus Garvey is proud of you guys. I only hope that our football federation can learn from this.The same goes for Jakans who truly want progress for the nation. Jakans should stand up and use their minds to withstand the efforts of those who seek to destroy Ja at any costs.Look at our football it's in shambles; It is my hope that some well thinking jakans will come together and say enough. Let's get the necessary expertise needed to not only raise the standard our senior team but the standard of play across the island. Many may laugh<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes"> </SPAN>at T&amp;T but the coach is smart he is doing the right thing. What do you think will happen when T&amp;T start getting quality coaches for the youth and club level? We aren't far from them: we play the same slow game , devoid of an excellent first touch, our shooting technique is off, we still have problem attacking in numbers. We are lost when it comes on to counter attacking. Let me stop here. Did anyone see Brasil and Arg play? Comfort yourself saying" ah thosse are the big teams". The only reason why JA look so well in 97 and 98 was because Prof.Simoes literally lived on a plane with the team: When it wasn't camps in Brasil, it was trotting all over the globe.<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" /><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 9pt; COLOR: black; FONT-FAMILY: 'Lucida Console'; mso-bidi-font-family: 'Courier New'">Garvey: "ingnorance can never strive over intelligence" JA the ball is in your court.</SPAN>

RE: I would like to take time out to thank

Jawge, thanks on behalf of the team.The change was a necessary so we could get better. We needed to do some well needed maintenance on the past board and we did not have the resources in-house for such an undertaking any time soon. We did our research, spent weeks making comparisons of different products on the market based on form, fit,function and cost. In the final analysis, we decided this was the best solution for us going forward.

We knew coming in with a new product that there would be many who would try to resist the change. We have come to know this as the norm each time we put fourth anything new on the site. We were determined however not to be deterred by the naysayers. There are times whena few will have to step up and make the decision as to the direction of the many. We felt it was our duty to being a product which would improve the web experience of our total visitorship -not just a handful of followers.

It is good to see that you as a foundation forum memberhas started appreciating the change. Continue to enjoy and thanks again.

Tilla
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Everytime I read your posts mi more convinced which CC you went to. Isn't it hypocritical for people like you to be calling up Garvey's name? If Shatta never start it chances are you wouldn't know how fi spell the man's name.

Gwaan fool yuhself.

Jawge (9/6/2006) <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Tilla, Reggae-Fan, Karl and others who came together and put up this new site. It is good to know that Jakans can come together to use their minds to thwart the efforts of those (with their varied agendas) who sought to weaken the integrity of this board. Marcus Garvey is proud of you guys. I only hope that our football federation can learn from this.The same goes for Jakans who truly want progress for the nation. Jakans should stand up and use their minds to withstand the efforts of those who seek to destroy Ja at any costs.Look at our football it's in shambles; It is my hope that some well thinking jakans will come together and say enough. Let's get the necessary expertise needed to not only raise the standard our senior team but the standard of play across the island. Many may laugh<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes"> </SPAN>at T&amp;T but the coach is smart he is doing the right thing. What do you think will happen when T&amp;T start getting quality coaches for the youth and club level? We aren't far from them: we play the same slow game , devoid of an excellent first touch, our shooting technique is off, we still have problem attacking in numbers. We are lost when it comes on to counter attacking. Let me stop here. Did anyone see Brasil and Arg play? Comfort yourself saying" ah thosse are the big teams".
        <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Totally disagree with the extreme measure the T'dad &amp; Tobago coach used to get his point of need forimmediate improvement in the standard of play in the local football.<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">
        The only reason why JA look so well in 97 and 98 was because Prof.Simoes literally lived on a plane with the team: When it wasn't camps in Brasil, it was trotting all over the globe.<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" /><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 9pt; COLOR: black; FONT-FAMILY: 'Lucida Console'; mso-bidi-font-family: 'Courier New'">Garvey: "ignorance can never strive over intelligence" JA the ball is in your court.</SPAN>
        <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">You would think that having seen what Simoes did in terms of continuously preparing of TEAMs and his surrounding himself with quality technical assistants and demands for/on back-office support our JFF administrations would have concentrated on improving that 'model'? ...but, no! <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">We also notethe moving away from the promised entrusting of ticket sales to competent outside entities as promised in 'the manifesto' and the mysterious breakdown in sales management at the 2004 game vs Uruguay - <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/editoria...=the&amp;id=96 <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">andthe lack of transparency on the negotiations conducted regarding the mismanaged 'England trip'. <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">This JFF administration has failed to follow the Burrell/Simoes set pa