Fuller started for Stoke and JJ started for sheffield Wednesday.
Dat him want thas why him run lef Helsinborg. Silliest move I've seen a JA player take in a long while. Him better hope helsinborg take him back or them or another team take him on loan. I don't know why all our players make a big excitement over boring English Football.
Now Tilla tell me why Luton Shouldn't ask for a loan?
If he is not injured. If John Stead sitting on the bench and last season he was a starter and scorer for this team in the top league and a few days before the start of the season the coach went and got Beattie for 4 mill. That simple mean he is not interest in Luton especially the fact that he score two and set up one for the second side.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Now Tilla tell me why Luton Shouldn't ask for a loan?
How many other Championship game left in the season Ssas? Something like 45 plus FA Cup and Carling Cup games. The season is long. Shelton needs to prove to his new coach that he belongs. Yuh caan jus run each time you think competition is great.
I could understand your position if it were close to the middle of the season and he was not seeing any game. This is the first game of the season and we are not sure about the player's fitness. . .
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Some other Jamaican players who did not start or even make the bench of their respective teams today:
Kevin Lisbie -Charlton
Damion Francis - Watford
Deon Borton - Sheffield Wednesday
Michael Johnson - Derby County
Reniel Sappleton - Leicester City
Jason Euell - Middlesorough
Ricardo Gardner - Bolton
Richard Langley - Luton Town
These are only some players we know about andit is because they are Jamaican. I am sure other people can point to good players who for one reason or another was not featured on the bench in their opening game today.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Tilla 95% of those injured. Shelton came to sheffield in January and up till now haven't given the man a decent game except Manu. How much patient can the man have? The managers don't believe in building.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Saha is not fit. He didn't play in any preseason.
Heargreaves is also hurt. Tavez just signed yesterday so only Anderson nuh get a game.
The fact is that Sheffield by as a prospect since January and in more than 3/4 of their games since then he hasn't even made the bench. Sheffield is no Manu and in my opinion getting Beattie just drive the nail in the coffin as they already have 4 decent strikers in Hulse, Stead, Shelton and the other youth, can't remember the name now. Remember when Fuller went to Stokes nuff man a say him shoulda stay a Southhanmpton and wait his turn. When Fuller was at Preston, Him and Cresswell was mashing it up and David Healy couldn't get a game, so he opted for a loan and see he is now scoring in Premier and leading score in all of Euro for Nothern Island.
Assassin, when Shelton went to Sheffield, he was not fit. They gave him time to recover, then at the end of the season when they were fighting relegation, the coach did not want to pressure him in the relegation battle. At least that is how the then coach explained it.
Fast forward to the present time. Before the first ball was even kicked, you shouting that he should request aa transfer. Where would you suggest he should request a transfer to where he would not have to compete for his game?
You talk as if requesting a loan will guarantee Shelton game at the other team he would loaned to.
Shelton needs to buckle down and work hard to impress his new coach. Suspension, injuries and sickness are a fact of life in the professional football set up and he has to be ready to grasp any opportunity thrown at him. Running to find a place where he is going to get automatic first team place may not be in his best interest, as he may not find that in the Championship teams.
Stick a bet wid me. Shelton is not going to get nuff playing time under this coach. Buying Beattie says a lot for me, He already have two other strikers who have good experience in the prem.
I am not a betting man, so I won't take you up on that. I still think it is a bit premature to be considering loan when only one game has been played in the season so far. Maybe the coach wanted the reassurance of having some other strikers who have experience playing in England. It does not mean that Shelton will not get used.
So what are suggesting Ssass? Where should Shelton go to be sure that he will be getting first call as a starter? He could join Ricketts and Omar at Bradford. . .
I think the competition will be good for him. If by a month or two he is still not seeing any game or even bench, then he can be concerned.
In about 3 weeks time you will see some of the teams in the same divison lacking strikers. I am mad at how Sheffield is using(not using the man)
No other divison than the Championship. Burnley maybe a good option, until this week Sheffield Wed. along side Burton was a good option, but half of the teams in the Championship don't have striker as good as Luton.
Assassin, I was just reading some of the fans posting on this Sheffield United site and from what I am gathering, they are wondering if Shelton has it for that league. They think he has some learning to do as there are times when he gets a chance to score, he looks clueless with the ball. Sme say they need to have 6 players for the strikers' positions, he may be about the #5 in line. Read for yourself:-
We need to keep Shelton !
He is just 21, has bags of potential and imo just needs to get used to the English style of play .
Ok he's not going to be 1st choice to begin with but with the odd cameo appearance and a few reserve games under his belt I think he could turn in to a real gem .
If all our strikers are fit imo he is currently 5th choice behind Sharp, Beattie, Hulse, and Stead .
Anyway, as I have said, anywhere Shelton goes, the burden will be on him to prove to the coach that he belongs. This is not like the Jamaican national senior side where a Tappa play for years based on his past exploits of five years before.