The thing about the PSG game is we were extraordinarily lousy in our philosophical approach, their flank players were allowed too much freedom, and our defenders were tactically naive.
On the first goal, Matic had a malfunction, the second one came about because Bailly lacked tge required speed,and Lindelof failed to impede Mbappe run by putting cutting of his path.
I am pretty sure Mensah and Fellaini would have improved our play, Mensah is lightening fast, and Fellaini would have been a target man throughout the whole field.
We played like amateurs..., and have to shed those baby feathers by the return leg.
Not worried about the Chelsea game, slightly concerned about Pool though, primarily because the same cracks that were exposed in the CL game will likely be exploited by Pool.
It is a double whammy, PSG has the players to trouble us on both flanks.
Quality is quality
"We got beaten by a quality team" I beg to second. This is not an upset but a beat down. The second goal showed up Manu; the ball came straight through to Dmaria. (b) That cross should have been cut off.
Leave a comment:
Mi nuh hear Lazie today as Ashley "old" played some good ball today.
Leave a comment:
Well you have to give a few a chance to step up or you will have a aging squad ready to quit at the first sign.
Leave a comment:
Sanchez look like Tegat Davis a run round pon the field. Unfortunately only China can come bail we out.
Leave a comment:
We were lucky they got injured, seems like Martial is injured,quite possibly going into the game.
We were particularly lousy today.
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by Rockman View PostNo Pogba for the return leg, a game we have to win by three clear goals.
Jangle ... Sanchez not cutting it .... was hopeful that he would get re-energized like others. Not happening.
Leave a comment:
No Pogba for the return leg, a game we have to win by three clear goals.
Leave a comment:
Academy players cannot get us to CL semis and finals. We need to buy 5 quality players.
Leave a comment:
Yep his speed is crazy. Again Manu need a few good players. First half was good for Manu. Lingard running back helped. Mata and Sanchez didn't offer much in the middle in defense.
Ole striking off the players that are not needed, give a few academy youth a chance to see what they bring then go into the market in the summer.
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by Jangle View PostThe PSG defender should have gotten another yellow card for dragging down Rashford. However we were beaten by the better team. Mbappe’s speed is frightening.
We didn't even test Buffon ..... and this is our home game.
Leave a comment:
The PSG defender should have gotten another yellow card for dragging down Rashford. However we were beaten by the better team. Mbappe’s speed is frightening.
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by JangleWe got beaten by a quality team. The ref however was very trigger happy with his cards from the get go.
Leave a comment: