Carl Brown has some Canadian fans maybe

• Carl Brown has some Canadian fans maybe

Been reading some posts on the Canadakicks forum I took these snippets from two posts

One from the same Grizzly
    Again I have to point out how poorly coached I think we were in this game. It may have been our first game in a while and under a novice coach but compared to the difficulties Jamaica had in their preparation in a similar situation we should have been much better prepared. We had a rare 6 day training camp before the game and I don't think much of this was used to prepare team tactics. Jamaica had far more difficulties yet with a superior coach came much more prepared. Even though both Brown and Hart are interim coaches the similarities stop there. Hart has had very little high level coaching or playing experience while Brown is a former Jamaican international who is now in his fifth stint as national team coach. Hart really seemed to be an amateur in this match and I am not even crazy about him coaching the U-17 after seeing how we played as I think our youth deserve quality coaching and tactical training as well. As much as everyone knows that I disliked Yallop as a coach I never saw us play this disorganized under Yallop. I understand that there probably were not a lot of other candidates for the interim position as other than Waiters (who I doubt would be interested at his age) I can't see us bringing in a former coach. Yet I am of the opinion that while the Jamaican players will benefit from playing under Brown, our players are not going to get very much out of playing under Hart other than a bit of familiarity of playing with each other which they would get under any coach.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Edited by - Grizzly on 09/05/2006 18:55:22

Gian-Luca
    Posted - 09/05/2006 : 17:50:14
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just got back from Montreal. I don't have much to add that hasn't already been said in this thread, agreed with the main points that the result was closer than it should have been due to our lack of organization, which must go down to poor coaching. With the players we have we could be getting more impressive results against teams like this particular Jamaican squad. I don't think this was the greatest audition for the national team coach position by Stephen Hart, especially when he appeared to be out-coached by another interim coach. Maybe we should hire the Jamaican interim coach instead.

SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

RE: Carl Brown has some Canadian fans maybe

Mi a tell yuh bout...but, a lang time mi did aseh wi coudda do hit wid CB!

Aaaah Bwoy!

~SLAP~ focus Karl! .... FOCUS!!!!!...SLADDAP BAP!!! now think!!!:crazy:

Gamma (9/6/2006)~SLAP~ focus Karl! .... FOCUS!!!!!...SLADDAP BAP!!! now think!!!:crazy:
        My brother I have not missed that the posters stated our players are not of 'required standard'.

Again this is foolishness. This is much about the Anti- Stepen movement than pro CB. In fact Canada was way the better team, more organised and pursposeful than we were. Steve actually did well and many commented on how attractive the team tried toplay. This is just some Candadian fans trying to nip the thought of a non Scottish or Germnan or to put it blutnly a Trini or west indian getting the team full time as I am now hearing that they will consider if he get results. This has nothing with CB out coaching anyone. As a matter of fact he did not.. his team did not look good.

You obviously don't want it to be so...

but if you don't mind some of us will take it as a compliment to Carl Brown, I feel good that Carl Brown gothis big upasgoing by what I have read and heardhisteam came outready in the second half... or maybe stephen hart came over into our locker room and did that for us too since Carl Brown is not capable... never do nutten except stand up and watch the great stephen hart and his team take us apart all game long.

BTW can anybody tell me who was playing for Jamaica again...
            SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

did you see the game jamaica look god awful.. even in the secon half. I think they had three or four shots all game and played backward and square all night. I am telling you NO one got outcoach. And I am telling you whats on CAnada kicks is more about a Trini coaching Canada than anything. Trust me when I tell you that.. I see the fight Steven get when he does sessio from idiots who big up everone with a scottish accent and dis the man who is not afraid to say I am a trini or west indian.. But dont take my word for it, read my first post. I said CB did well as the team was relatively organised. However Canada was organised also and kept possession more than I have seen them done in many years and that is steve influence...

I agree, OJ! CB did not outcoach anyone, and I have certain ratings for CB.