BOXHILL will not seek Re - Election

Ha ha ha ha...dem voters done buy out long time.

Burrell and Horace Reid turned up at a St James FA presentation ceremony last week, even though none of them were on the programme.

What was disgusting was the display of baked products on the table even though the Captain's Bakery is not a major sponsor.

I left early but understand that there was mayhem when they started handing out bread and bulla cake and donuts...one of my media colleagues I heard was seen leaving with four bags under her arms...

Mosiah...shuddup...sitdown!!!

What about bringing the JFF to a level of financial respectability and transparency??

That does not count for anything?

What about bringing the JFF to a level of financial respectability and transparency??

That does not count for anything?
          Depends what you mean by that...as in my book no such thing occurred. What can you tell us about the JFF's financial accounts?

What I require from organisations such as the JCA, JAAA and the JFF is up-to-date audited published accounts. Not one of the three does that. Open? To whom?
          Transparent? To whom?

Have you forgotten about the losses at the gates and no accounting on 'the how' it happened and 'the why'? ...or, even if (new) measures were put in place to prevent future occurances? Financial respectability? You are joking, right?

Whatever this administration "did not" present to the public, is more than what the Burrell administration had ever presented in twice the time.

Hopefully, Burrell will, at the very least, do the little that Boxhill did in this regard.

Whatever this administration "did not" present to the public, is more than what the Burrell administration had ever presented in twice the time.

Hopefully, Burrell will, at the very least, do the little that Boxhill did in this regard.
              You may be right on that...but, we are moving forward. It should be "better must come". Could not accept Burrell doing only what Boxhill has done. It must be progress to greater transparency and to a financially responsible JFF.

Depends what you mean by that...as in my book no such thing occurred. What can you tell us about the JFF's financial accounts?

What I require from organisations such as the JCA, JAAA and the JFF is up-to-date audited published accounts. Not one of the three does that. Open? To whom?
                Transparent? To whom?

Have you forgotten about the losses at the gates and no accounting on 'the how' it happened and 'the why'? ...or, even if (new) measures were put in place to prevent future occurances? Financial respectability? You are joking, right?
                What about the Ministry of Finance ? Brukking law left right and center according to Auditor General...

Oh right. Sistah 'P' gwine fix dat.. like the excellent job monitoring the NSWMA..

There is a word I am looking for... begins with H.. Hypo..

Pity we cyaan trick yuh into thinking the Govt is running a Football program, and not a Country. That might cure you.

Kiss teet. In other words "I'm in way over my head and am gonna get my ass kicked in the election so let me bow out now and continue to harp on the U 20 success and use that as my legacy."
                  woeeeee!!!

< really!

I have to wonder what of Bora and the academy?

Bora was on holidays so is he back or him just get fed up?

What about the academy that was suppose to finish in feb and then in August? Boxhill have to answer some more questions before him walk.
                      So the football thing dead from now to November? You done know a lame duck nah go do nothing much.

I wish Boxhill well, in whatever he wants to do.

As the saying goes "nothing beats trial but a failure". Well, now that Boxhill has tried and failed, it is time to get out of the way amd make way for some other candidate who can do the work. Men need to know their limitations and I think Boxhill found this the day he stepped into that office and assumed the seat as president of the JFF.

Hopefully we can move on and get back to the business of growing our football. I do not care if it is Burrell or John Tom who is going to take over, they are expected to lead. If they do not, they will come under the same fire that you have come to know in the past four years.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

But Tilla we must care who takes over...we cant keep going backwards or even treading water...

Sickko, I am not advocating for Burrell to go back to office. I am advocating for someone who can manage the job of managing. It is not everyone cut out for leadership Sickko.

The tendency in Jamaica is for us to recycle our people in positions of leadership. This may either be saying the leadership pool is not very deep or those with the ability just do not have the balls to step to the plate.

I care about the leadership going into the hands of an ineffective leader.
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran