Only saw the highlights but

• Only saw the highlights but

I love that third goal from Arsenal. Haven't seen that kind of ball since Brasil 82. Forces me to now Tape Arsenal (to watch later). Hope they can carry this type of game against stronger teams. Free flowing exciting attacking ball.

I was told that Brasil cannot play this way anymore because the game has changed and teams have caught up to.....yada yada. Whilst Brasil sits and beat Brasil with the help of an influx of ordinary players (stifling the extra ordinary).

Clearly you haven't watched much football since 82.

Lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Long story short... Brasil csn still play the Jogo Bonito. Thanks.

FYI so can Spain, France, Belgium and even Germany.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Spain? But yuh nuh easy? Only Brasil as national team has sole rights to the jogo bonito. Germany just doesn't play that type of football. As for the other two; please tell me where and when.

Back to Spain; the same Spain that tried to show off on England last match (and almost got their ass handed to them?) England has improved. Liked the way that they transitioned from the back under pressure. Some one said Sterling played more freely and enjoyed himself (pep ah nuh mi say so . I only watched the first half but would give the man of the match to Harry Kane (not my type of player). Kane played well (although he didn't score) I liked how held up the ball to draw three Spaniards then released for Rashford
            he also put in several shifts in the back. I know Sgate possibly pulled back England in the second half but he should have let his players settle that game ( I would If that game had continued as the first half, Spain would have been beaten by 5 nil. They kept coming at England in total arrogance acting as if they are Brazil. The English Ballers were saying to themselves; I don't see any Yellow and Blue here

If England strengthen their defensive mid and defense they can become Lords in Europe. They didn't even have to use Sturridge (who I now respect as a player)

Otamendi had a hell of a game against Brasil too. Pep someone started to call your name and it wasn't me

The way I see it, some teams are consistent whilst others are not.That fly by night team is whilst Pool isn't, Asrenal is to City what Chelsea is to Pool, the distinguishing factor is winning games convincingly.
              In any event, my team faces a tough opponent against each and every team in the EPL.
              Sometimes you have to take a few steps backward in order to end up with sustained progression.
              Just make good of this free run, we are only missing a few pieces.
              Last edited by Rockman; October 28, 2018, 09:35 AM.