You are looking at the symptoms and not the disease. There’s a 3-way power struggle going on with Ed Woodward being the swing vote. Mourinho has a proven track record of the players that he likes, the teams that he builds and how he wins his trophies. Fergie left us with a weak squad despite winning the league, and the two previous coaches to Mourinho were abject failures who wasted a lot of money. You, like the rest of the fans are baying for attacking football and ignoring the fact that we have a serious defensive problem that’s restricting open attacking play. When your goalkeeper is winning the Player of the Season three consecutive years and he’s consistently contributing 15 points to your end of year points total, then the problem is beyond chronic. Mourinho begged for a senior Premier League defender to work with the two young ones that he bought. Everybody viewed his request as him being too defensive. Fergie was right about Pogba and his agent Raniola. He’s disrespectful.
I have had it!
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostYou are looking at the symptoms and not the disease. There’s a 3-way power struggle going on with Ed Woodward being the swing vote. Mourinho has a proven track record of the players that he likes, the teams that he builds and how he wins his trophies. Fergie left us with a weak squad despite winning the league, and the two previous coaches to Mourinho were abject failures who wasted a lot of money. You, like the rest of the fans are baying for attacking football and ignoring the fact that we have a serious defensive problem that’s restricting open attacking play. When your goalkeeper is winning the Player of the Season three consecutive years and he’s consistently contributing 15 points to your end of year points total, then the problem is beyond chronic. Mourinho begged for a senior Premier League defender to work with the two young ones that he bought. Everybody viewed his request as him being too defensive. Fergie was right about Pogba and his agent Raniola. He’s disrespectful.
Okay he didn't get the central defender he wanted .... but Jangle ... we're 9th when it comes to goal scored. Goals win games .... if yuh nuh score yuh cyaan win. Opponents know that we not attack so they come to OT willing nto play.
A wha yuh a talk bout Jangle ... did too big fi Jose. Since him juss sign a new contract .... mek him guh coach the reserves."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostThis is Jose's 3rd year. Still complaining bout the previous managers is like a husband a complain bout the wife's exboyfriends.
Okay he didn't get the central defender he wanted .... but Jangle ... we're 9th when it comes to goal scored. Goals win games .... if yuh nuh score yuh cyaan win. Opponents know that we not attack so they come to OT willing nto play.
A wha yuh a talk bout Jangle ... did too big fi Jose. Since him juss sign a new contract .... mek him guh coach the reserves.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostGoals win games yes but look how many have scored against us this season. You’re blinded by the style and all the noise from the press and our opponents. Where did we finish in the goals scored last season? Our problems are complexed and that’s because the team is unbalanced and packed with mediocrity.
Jangle, the first season we won 3 trophies though finishing 6th. the 2nd second with no trophies. Today, we're 7th and looks worse than the previous 2 seasons. Where is the progress?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Rockman View PostBy now you should be having neck problems, and the many chips on your toes is yet another consequence of persistently looking over your shoulders.Help is,however ,on its way,I will get you blinkers from the neighborhood stable for Christmas.
Be very afraid.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
C’mon Mr. President you know more bout football than many here....like say....X. Luton Shelton scored many goals for Jamaica.....would you want him in your team? Outside of the FIFA competition, the rest of the international matches are just curry goat.
We are just about to enter into October and just 10 points behind the leader. It is not insurmountable to cut into the lead by Christmas. It may be now with this crisis. There’s also Champions League.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I would be more concerned if we were playing Macclesfield!
Is West Ham a minnow?
Spurs was The exception to the rule.
Mourinho would be wise if he returns the armband to Pogba for this game,our franchise midfielder would demand better from his teammates...,the team is begging for a Roy Keane...
Originally posted by Jangle View PostC’mon Mr. President you know more bout football than many here....like say....X...
He he he... BAX him back Mr. President!!! BAX HIM!!! Woooooooooooooooooooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeee eee..."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Lazie View PostWhazup? Liverpool nuh have a game?
#dyamhypocrite"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Jose always seems to fall out with his top players except Drogba. He fell out and demotivated Ronaldo and Hazard. He lose a few games and he start pick the players apart. When he came in he went and got two center backs and got Alexis Sanchez etc for 500 millions. He didn't sell any. Now he wants another and only sell Daley Blind. He has Smalling, 5 center backs who are all average at best. He could easily sold two and buy one decent center back. He didn't but he needed more and more strikers but still has Mata, Martial and others on the book who he is not playing. He is stockpiling players and not showing enough faith in the players and they are losing confidence in him.
Woodword will not be fired but he need to hire a football knowledgeable assistant to help him with football decisions. He had made a lot of good business decision for Manu. Pogba was right because as of this season, Manu can't beat anybody 1-0.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.