• Mattocks scored yesterday, for DC United

https://matchcenter.mlssoccer.com/ma...s/video/171624
    That's his 10th, this season.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
    Bwoy wat ah rahtid gole.# 10.alot of
    People thinks Darren Mottocks days
    Are # at d.c.u heh!.
    Last edited by wbvs; September 13, 2018, 07:24 AM. Reason: Big up mattocks.Rooney n coach at dc.u
    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
    Probably forthcoming...

Maybe I don't know soccer but I can't see why they are talking that Mattocks and Rooney can't play on the field at the same time. DC wasted a lot of time by sitting their leading scorer for so many games. No reason they can't form a decent partnership.

Season coming to an end.if mattocks get 1
        More goal him silent his critics about leaving
        DC.U.
        United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
        Probably forthcoming...

"Season coming to an end.if mattocks get 1
          DC.U."
          .......Leaving where???

Originally posted by USAF View Post
            "Season coming to an end.if mattocks get 1
            DC.U."
            .......Leaving where???
            😃🌠

If you hear anything about new contract
            Let us know.He is on a 1 year contract
            With DC.U.
            Probably forthcoming...

At the end of last season (Dec. 2017), Portland declined to pick up his contract option & made it known that Mattocks was available. DC traded an international roster spot for his rights. This is Mattocks 1st season with DC.......So, I trying to understand what you mean by: "Season coming to an end.if mattocks get 1 More goal him silent his critics about leaving DC.U."

How is Portland doing?

Presently 5th in the Western Conference, which would qualify them for the Playoffs.......After Porter (who was also his college coach) resigned, last November, it was clear they wouldn't keep him.

Mattocks seems to be making the scoresheet regularly, he does so against teams Portland will likely face.
                    If he continues at that pace, and Portland falls short, there is a real possibility they will have regrets...
                    Last edited by Rockman; September 14, 2018, 07:50 PM.

He's getting good minutes, 24 Games & 14 Starts, (the most starts he has had since 2014), and he's getting good service, from the wings & a talented #10.......He has not consistently had both those things in his pro career.......DC needs to win Sunday, to move into a Eastern Conference Playoff spot.

He has had a lot of injury, that is one of the reason he hasn't played in more games and foolish cards as well.

Yeah Acosta is eye-catching,his partnership with the #9 is also worth noting.
                          DC seems not too far off from having a formidable starting eleven.