• What the hell was this about ?

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...loyment_139894

Reminds me of Trump saying that he got a good deal to negotiate a deal ?

Blind ah assess blind anyone of dem ave a (B) or (A) lic , is there a plan to achieve it ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Boss leggo off a this A and B license thing. Kudos to the JFF for finally making the step to equalize the football coaching across the age groups and across the island.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You think they made the step without people like me creating a stink, these guys are reacting to pressure ,people are demanding change ,Ricketts is a mallable president , that listens and reacts.

BUN DEM OUT !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Gayle Fact File

• CONCACAF C License, July 2018 (pending)

• FIFA Advanced Level II Certificate, Jamaica Football Federation, November 2014

• US Soccer National 'D' License

• IOC Certificate Technical Course - Football Coaches

Coaching Experience

• Head Coach, UWI 2013-2018

• Assistant Coach, UWI 2008-2013

• Head Coach, The Bank of Nova Scotia Business House Team, 2015-Present

• Head Coach, ZERO Business House Team (5 side competition), 2010-Present

• Assistant Coach, St George's College Manning Cup (U19), 2007 to Present

• Head Coach, St George's College COLTS (U17), 2007 to Present

• Assistant Coach, Waterhouse FC Premier League, 1997-2015

• Head Coach, Waterhouse FC, • U20, U17, U14 U13, 1997-2015

Assistant Coach, Norman High School, 1997-2007

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...ouse-dream-job
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The C lic is to develop 13 to 19 y.o,if this is the standard of the RSPL ,what does it say about how far behind we are?

Before yuh light a fire and help mi bun Dem out ,yuh a light fire Fi bun mi out,Dem man deh ever move forward without pressure?

They need to list every RSPL coach qualification so we can see how backward we are !

Yuh love mediocrity,yuh love almshouse,yuh a 5th columnist ?

Stretched thin,and a wealth of experience .

..Wow ...

Totally agree wid yuh pon the accreditation part,but let me ask you this,why would Fiyahouse hire him?
                MVP and Racers are recipients, the coaches having a record of producing top athletes year in year out can be found at high school level,nug such?

Anyway,it is good to hear that Ricketts passed at least one person's expectations,and thereby now appears up to the task as far as that person is concerned.

Fiyah house hired him because he was the next best option. I don't knock him or fiyah house but the culture of mediocrity is mind boggling.It knows no borders ( hi Jangle)

The coaches that produce top youth athletes are indeed found in our H.S and this is because of the world reknown accredited GC fosters which spreads them through out the land.This knowledge is now transitioning coaches to be professional ( seniorss) thereby offering a bridge for youths to go professional/ seniors.

Rumour is the GC foster director Wilson is now the TD of JC,Clarke is in bed with Calabar where Taylor will soon go pro,MVP we know oversees Wolmers boys and Girls,basically all the Big schools are affiliating with world class coaches in the island ( accredited) that can develop and transition youth to professionals.

Ricketts I believe is mallable,he bowed to pressure and kept Tappa,he sat in on a meeting of stake holders on TVJ and took tough questions and was open to advise and change.You would never get that from Burrell.

I keep saying this our media has a role to play and they are failing us.They act like Jangle ,happy for scraps.

I dont usual agree with X but this time i do , lots of foolishness and ignorance here. If he thinks they need to start teaching technique at 13 he should leave the sport alone. Absolute nonsense.. Tomilison a waste man and burrell yes man from long time anyway

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                      I dont usual agree with X but this time i do , lots of foolishness and ignorance here. If he thinks they need to start teaching technique at 13 he should leave the sport alone. Absolute nonsense.. Tomilison a waste man and burrell yes man from long time anyway
                      That caught my eye as well...teach technique at 13 when the rest of the world starts it at 6