MT Pleasant :Rolling in the money

Who is disputing that senior players will come for money?🙄

Brick and I are debating how will the youths develop in the cultural paradigm of school boy football,Brick states ,trials and annual tournaments will be the sole factor,I disagreed because I can't see them sitting around a year waiting to fly out to internation youth friendlys as feasible.I believe they will partake in school boy football,the academy has a school !

Now are you saying youths U 10 to 18 will be paid ?🙄,unnu quick Fi jump down mi throat and nuh read.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You talking Port Morant, and before that it was Swallowfield in Kingston.

the point is to develop the kids in the academy & blood them into the premier league side at 16/17...manchester city fc is not an academy...but they have an academy...what's the difference here?

wrong...you expect mt pleasant to have the 13 year olds play premier league football? the point is to develop the kids in the academy from 11 years old & blood them into the premier league side at 16/17...until then they will buy players to stay in the top flight...

The problem is the current ghetto model doesn't bode well for the outcome. Chances are if you have better managers and ownership involved the will be more likely to have an academy. You get them young but at what age they get onto the NPL team? Do these team just buy some 29 year old 'community Pele" at the expense of the youths they develop with potential or just a quick fix? Brickie we have seen before where the failure of these NPL eam wreak whatever development plan they have (hope that is not the case here). Market is too saturated right now with low paying clubs, you need a few good clubs and academy to spread it around a little and emphasis development.

not exactly...you do realise that they are islandwide youth competitions independent of schoolboy football right? the football clubs in all four confederations have youth teams...these youth teams compete against each other...in the kingston confederation alone you have (34) U-13 club teams...get up to speed Sir X

1. You get them young but at what age they get onto the NPL team: they go into the NPL at 16/17 (if they aren't sold overseas first)

2. Do these team just buy some 29 year old 'community Pele" at the expense of the youths they develop with potential or just a quick fix: the youths who come through the academy will be light years ahead of any "community pele"...so that is not an issue...yes it is a quick fix...until the first set of youths come through the academy in 3-4 years time...

(hey go into the NPL at 16/17 (if they aren't sold overseas first)

Brickie hope that is the case but in too many cases I heard "19 year old bwoy fi go play DCUP or Manning cup" even when they are talented. Now 16 year old is rarely sold overseas because of FIFA rules. 18 year old, yes.

Don't get me wrong, we are both on private academies as this one.

once more academies come on stream the level of youth teams will rise...if U-17/U-20 reggae boyz can go to a world cup they will be on showcase for european scouts...in the meantime they ply their trade in NPL & raise the level of football in the local league...

Suh Brick yuh speculating and Sass clueless as usual,with OJ rushing to judgement.

You must be kidding Island wide competition for 13 y.o,that should prepare them to break into the RSPL at 16/ 17 or be sold overseas ?

Really ? Compunding all that is the clueless and judgemental one concluding the academy youths will be paid......lol.😏

I have to see that to believe it🙄,the youths still need to develop at U16 ,18 ,like any academy,it doesn't stop from 13 to 16 ? Not every youth develop at the same pace.Thats why the age groups for development in the prem teams have up to U 21 .,🙄

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

speculating about what? this is what is done in every other footballing nation...it's not speculation...you realise that we currently have U-11, U-15, U-17 & U-20 competitions in every confederation? what are you on about?

Kissteeth and you are trying to sell it as the highest form of youth development on the Island,you expect anyone to believe that these competitions will be the Crux of their development when school boy football in our cultural paradigm is a given known as our highest form of youth development.

Look man the academy has a school,let's see if they partake in it for the up and coming school boy season,if not this then next! ,then talk to mi.

Because last I hear they are trying to complete the academy ,school included by then😏

I will add,you keep pointing to what they do in every ( other ) football nation,basically generalising,it's silly.

Not every football nation have the same cultural paradigm ,e.g every nation has it's own youth system to fit their culture,youths in Europe play with boots ,some in Africa don't ,youths in Europe have certified coaches at their disposal ,most in the third world don't.

You are speculating based on what,a perception of idealism.

Get real think what works and will work in Jamaica.

Kissteeth.

Kissteeth and you are trying to sell it as the highest form of youth development on the Island,you expect anyone to believe that these competitions will be the Crux of their development when school boy football in our cultural paradigm is a given known as our highest form of youth development.

Look man the academy has a school,let's see if they partake in it for the up and coming school boy season,if not this then next! ,then talk to mi.

Because last I hear they are trying to complete the academy ,school included by then😏
                              ahmm...it is the highest form of youth development on the island...WTF...the school is there to educate the kids that live in the academy dorms...they aren't gonna play schoolboy football...they are gonna play in the club youth tournaments with the rest of the youth clubs...you're clueless X...sorry to say

here we go again...always trying to reinvent the wheel...jamaica is unique & is gonna be world beaters by doing it different than everybody else...right? you're clueless X