• How can that be a penalty ?

....?🙄

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Hand ball plain and simple
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

you mean how can it not be a penalty...his hands over his head & the ball hit him on his hand...clear penalty...

Even though he didn't see the ball being headed to his hand ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

his hand is in an unnatural position...doesn't matter that his back was turned or not...

Speculative ! The ball passed him ,he had no idea where the ball was or any intention to play it,his hands being in an unnatural position would have to factor in the above.

What if he got hit in the back and held that part of the body for the ball to be kicked on his hand.

Foolishness!

Frig that ,what if he just held the back of his kneck because he felt a pain.

Kissteeth

what are you talking about...he missed the ball & had his hands up in the air...the ball was played towards goal & hit his hand...clear penalty...what you talking bout holding back a neck? you okay?

I explained myself clearly,now that you made the point that his hand impeded the ball being played to goal,regardless of my initial point.

I agree with you.Penalty!

doesn't matter if the ball was being played to the goal or not...his hand was in an unnatural position when the ball struck it...penalty...

Yep. That is the rule as silly as it might be. That rule needs to be revisited by FIFA. You can't jump with you hand at your side. It's not a neutral anatomic position if you are standing upright for a still portrait but if you are jumping then that's another matter in my opinion especially in light of the fact that the ball came from behind the player.

yeah but you also don't need to have your hands straight up in the air to jump either...which he did...if his arms were shoulder height i doubt that call is made...

Disagree with that totally,esp when you factor in he was not playing the ball after it passed his head and hadn't a clue where the ball was going.

It's speculative,I have seen them not given and given.In both scenarios.

Come on gentlemen. That was a clear penalty. The question must be asked why Spain wasn't awarded one when both Pique and Ramos was tackled NFL style. I warned y'all about Putin.