Historic FIFA Technical Exchange Progamme

• Historic FIFA Technical Exchange Progamme

Football's world governing body FIFA launched its first-ever Technical Exchange Programme at the Jamaica Pegasus in Kingston yesterday.

The historic programme sees technical directors and grassroots managers from across the Caribbean region sharing in a three-day workshop designed for the sharing of information, ideas and technical expertise.

“The JFF, in particular, is happy with the approach that this initiative introduces, which is to exchange experiences and ideas on a very important area of football development. We are beginning with the grassroots programme, but I am one hundred per cent sure that this approach can extend to so many other areas that we can learn from each other and plan for future growth. I am sure youth development, growing the women's game, coaching development are a few of the areas that we could continue this exchange programme on,” Wint noted.

The participants will make presentations on case studies and on day two they will be visiting a school to look at current grass-roots practices in Jamaica.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...6?profile=1511
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015