• 'Ready For A Big Move'

Reid Confident Of Taking Next Step In Career

Reid, who has been on trial with Club Brugge in Belgium and Cardova in Spain, admits that he has room for improvement, but he is confident that with more consistency, hard work and focus, a transfer will materialise.

"I just need to continue scoring goals. There is a lot more room for improvement, so I just need to continue working hard, stay focus and play consistently. Once I do that, I can play in mainland Europe," he said.

"Malta is a stepping stone. It is a really good league; it's a professional [league]. It is somewhere you can start and then go to mainland Europe. It has been tough, but I have the tools, and once I am in the system, I will adapt and perform," Reid stated.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...xt-step-career
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Nicholson Dreams Big

Former Boys' Town striker, Shamar Nicholson, says he is enjoying his football at NK Domzale in Slovenia's top league but has admitted that it is much tougher than the local Red Stripe Premier League.

He completed his transfer last September but had to wait until early 2018 to make his mark in Slovenia due to surgery on his toe. Nicholson, however, found his best form late in the season and helped his new club to a third place finish in the league behind champions Olimpija and runners-up Maribor. Domzale will play in this year's Europa League qualification rounds.

"The big difference between Jamaica's premier league and Slovenia's top league is that the players in Slovenia work harder on the pitch. We have to track back and sometimes I find myself really tired. In Jamaica you have time to rest," Nicholson told The Gleaner yesterday, two days after his team's last league game which finished in a 1-1 draw against the champions.

"Coaches demand much more in Slovenia. It is a professional set up there, a better environment for football than in Jamaica. We learn to develop properly and the system is very good," he reasoned.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...son-dreams-big
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Reid Confident Of Taking Next Step In Career

Reid, who has been on trial with Club Brugge in Belgium and Cardova in Spain, admits that he has room for improvement, but he is confident that with more consistency, hard work and focus, a transfer will materialise.

"I just need to continue scoring goals. There is a lot more room for improvement, so I just need to continue working hard, stay focus and play consistently. Once I do that, I can play in mainland Europe," he said.

"Malta is a stepping stone. It is a really good league; it's a professional [league]. It is somewhere you can start and then go to mainland Europe. It has been tough, but I have the tools, and once I am in the system, I will adapt and perform," Reid stated.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...xt-step-career
      Wish him luck!

So we- Jamaica has a back door to europe😏

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.