JOA forges links with Colombia

• JOA forges links with Colombia

“Colombia nowadays has very good soccer players and hopefully in the World Cup we will do well in Russia,” he added, referencing the performance of James Rodriqiuez who scored for Bayern Munich against his parent club Real Madrid in the semi-finals of the UEFA Champions League on Tuesday.

Samuda, meantime, said that the first meeting formed part of the protocol as the JOA moves full speed ahead with its plans to grow sports in the country.

“It's part of the objective of the Jamaica Olympic Association to build partnerships with our National Olympic colleagues globally and the protocols indicate that we first have a meeting with the resident ambassador because once we are in dialogue with our National Olympic Committees (NOCs) then the protocols will indicate that we also have to bring the Colombian ambassador into the mix of things,” he explained.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...0?profile=1511
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015