Pepto after 23 mins

• Pepto after 23 mins

Jesus got a touch of the ball. Oh Jesus is good for Brasil but not for you and your new revolutionary ideas to the game. When it was the 81st min Jesus had ten touches (+or -1) in the game. Did your stat man tell you at the half that your FORWARD/STRIKER just got the ball in the 23rd minute? Should I hazard a guess and say this is your new genius way of playing the (exclude the forward) game? Where was the change to stop Mr.me and his selfish BS at the turn of the half. BTW when will you not use a goal keeper( In order to show your brilliance in understanding this game)?

Oh I know what you told the Sheik. They damaged the bus; hence your guys were rattled. Is that also the reason why the ball kept going one place from those clowns in the middle whilst totally ignoring the forward (we shall look at the definition and role of such a player later) Please do not insult the Sheik's intelligence. Laporte did not do well in defence but at least he tried to get the ball to Jesus at times.You have been exposed big time Pepto.

More to come.

No Firmino ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I was waiting on you to come with your Jesus obsession. The fact is he was a ghost in the game and Pepto got out coached by Klopp. Pepto should have played Aguero and started Sterling.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Di balla average,not in the class of Augero or Firmino.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I am hoping that you understand the role and definition of a forward. How can a forward be effective if no ball is given to him? KDB and Silva passed to one place and that's to Sane on the flanks and sane then proceeded to do his crap. Ask A Arnold how many times Sane got by him. Did sane surprise A Arnold by just crossing in the 18? Sane got a break away heading towards zone 14 Jesus was a little ahead of Sane in z14. Jesus have a 85% chance of scoring sane has 50%. What did sane do? He did not use his mind and pass to Jesus; Sane fired at goal, only to see the ball go wide
          Did Pep address it at half time? No!

Pep was out coached because Klopp knew of City's weakness. The middle rarely pass to Jesus (could be some internal crap because it was not so before). Three coaches in the EPL that's aware of this. It's Klopp, Mourinho and Benitez. Mourinho did not get his way becuase of lack of quality up front (at the time) Benitez had no chance because he just didn't have the quality.

I notice you fail to mention Sane who was the obvious weak point in the entire game.

Boss im average, thank Pep for providing a supporting cast for this bredda,he makes him look better than he is.

I am hoping that you understand the role and definition of a forward. How can a forward be effective if no ball is given to him? KDB and Silva passed to one place and that's to Sane on the flanks and sane then proceeded to do his crap. Ask A Arnold how many times Sane got by him. Did sane surprise A Arnold by just crossing in the 18? Sane got a break away heading towards zone 14 Jesus was a little ahead of Sane in z14. Jesus have a 85% chance of scoring sane has 50%. What did sane do? He did not use his mind and pass to Jesus; Sane fired at goal, only to see the ball go wide
              Did Pep address it at half time? No!

Pep was out coached because Klopp knew of City's weakness. The middle rarely pass to Jesus (could be some internal crap because it was not so before). Three coaches in the EPL that's aware of this. It's Klopp, Mourinho and Benitez. Mourinho did not get his way becuase of lack of quality up front (at the time) Benitez had no chance because he just didn't have the quality.

I notice you fail to mention Sane who was the obvious weak point in the entire game.
              The attack was definitely one dimensional - virtually everything came down the left flank and I don't think there was ONE connection between the midfield and forward line the entire game. There were some strange things that Pep did in that game too that didn't do City any favours:

1) he did not use Sterling until late. Understandable, but only to a point. Last time Sterling came to LFC, he couldn't handle the crowd so he was probably trying to protect the youngster...however, for City to be their most effective, attacking down both flanks *has to be* part of their repertoire

2) he started Walker at right back but in an odd cantelever formation that looked like a 3-4-3 or 3-2-4-1 at times when going forward. I suspect that by attacking down the left flank consistently, he was trying to pick on TAA's inexperience and force Salah to play deeper (didn't work - the young TAA was outstanding). However, Walker never got the ball in that position, and was not an attacking threat by any measure - so not sure what happened there and

3) there are questions as to why he started Laporte, who unfortunately for him, technically faltered with his body shape on Salah, allowing the winger to make that EXQUISITE cross to Mane for goal #3.

Anyway - Gabby J did not do himself any favors in my opinion either. I don't know what Pep's instructions to him were, but when he is 10 inches shorter than the two center backs, you have expect that his effectiveness would come from playing deeper and more "off the ball" on the ground. This would mean that service through the center of the park would be limited and require a great deal of combination play between the lines. How many times did he move diagonally to support/combine with Sane, DeBruyne, Fernandino or DaSilva? He was static in the center for most of the game in places where he was NEVER going to get the ball, especially with Milner and Hendo locking down the central channels so effectively and aerial service all but locked out. I don't know if that was him, or if it was Pep, but that is only one observation. He did not show to me enough mobility or initiative to impose himself on the game. Either way - this was a good learning experience for him as he is still young. Jes my two cents.

You are helluva lot more rational than X.

King Jawge alluded to the team being rattled from the bus experience. I am really not ruling that out. The Liverpool police was in on it too......

I have been to games in the UK where a predesignated entry & exit route for the visiting team is established. Police on horse back escorted the away fans.

FAN(aticS) in South America and Mexico often times use this same dirty tactic........

But by any means necessary.

I took my bu$$ a$$ wid a

Nex week soon cume.

I wouldnt mind if Jesus start next week over AgueroHe makes me tremble with ....

The attack was definitely one dimensional - virtually everything came down the left flank and I don't think there was ONE connection between the midfield and forward line the entire game. There were some strange things that Pep did in that game too that didn't do City any favours:

1) he did not use Sterling until late. Understandable, but only to a point. Last time Sterling came to LFC, he couldn't handle the crowd so he was probably trying to protect the youngster...however, for City to be their most effective, attacking down both flanks *has to be* part of their repertoire

2) he started Walker at right back but in an odd cantelever formation that looked like a 3-4-3 or 3-2-4-1 at times when going forward. I suspect that by attacking down the left flank consistently, he was trying to pick on TAA's inexperience and force Salah to play deeper (didn't work - the young TAA was outstanding). However, Walker never got the ball in that position, and was not an attacking threat by any measure - so not sure what happened there and

3) there are questions as to why he started Laporte, who unfortunately for him, technically faltered with his body shape on Salah, allowing the winger to make that EXQUISITE cross to Mane for goal #3.

Anyway - Gabby J did not do himself any favors in my opinion either. I don't know what Pep's instructions to him were, but when he is 10 inches shorter than the two center backs, you have expect that his effectiveness would come from playing deeper and more "off the ball" on the ground. This would mean that service through the center of the park would be limited and require a great deal of combination play between the lines. How many times did he move diagonally to support/combine with Sane, DeBruyne, Fernandino or DaSilva? He was static in the center for most of the game in places where he was NEVER going to get the ball, especially with Milner and Hendo locking down the central channels so effectively and aerial service all but locked out. I don't know if that was him, or if it was Pep, but that is only one observation. He did not show to me enough mobility or initiative to impose himself on the game. Either way - this was a good learning experience for him as he is still young. Jes my two cents.
                    Jawge...what he said.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You are helluva lot more rational than X.
                      Even the toilet you sit on 5x a day is more rational than Reek'y. Reek'y problem is that he has no idea what the f-k him talking about 99.999999% of the time but love fi flap him flabba lip dem like a dyam goat. #reek-is-irrelevant #feeble-mind #ole-eedyat

King Jawge alluded to the team being rattled from the bus experience. I am really not ruling that out. The Liverpool police was in on it too...
                      The City players (DeBruyne I believe) ruled that out...but we really don't know. The fact of the matter is that your team is NOT experienced in Europe. They should have expected that kind of reception. These are organizational issues and it shows how inexperienced your club is in Europe. The fans, the administration, most of the players, team management (obviously not Pep) are novices in this competition. The off-the-field elements are COMPLETELY different from the Prem or the rest of the competition once it reaches knockout stage. I bet City doesn't even have special Champions League songs, but how could they? No history. Anyway, my *guess* is that Pep was probably surprised that this would have been the reaction from the crowd. There is NOTHING like a European night at Anfield. Y'all probably thought it would be "just like a Prem game" - wrong!!!! Remember seh Ol big ears has a *permanent* home at Anfield, jes in case you didn't know (only 5 teams can say that)...yours ain't one of them. And by the way, NO OTHER TEAMS WILL EVER GET THAT HONOUR because the rule now is that 5x winners get to keep a *REPLICA*. (You can also get a replica if you win it 3x in a row). So when unu come wid dat big ugly bus ah try tek what is fi wi - man haffi get lik!!! Anyway, good luck (nex' year - not next week!) The 5 teams btw are:

Real Madrid – awarded the original trophy in 1967
                      Ajax (third title in a row, 1973)
                      Bayern München (third title in a row, 1976)
                      AC Milan (fifth title, 1994)
                      Liverpool (fifth title, 2005)

Class dismissed!!!

Father Paul since I started the thread about Jesus, I will start on Jesus. I did say more to come anyway. Boss I agree that Jesus was zone marked out of the game. Laporte showed this because every time he tried a pass frrom near the 18 to hit Jesus milner and company stepped up to intercept. Now what does that say about city's middle? why can't they make a pass to jesus seeing that they are closer? Why can't they run at the middle to pull the defenders then release to Jesus? They keep making the easy pass to the open clown on the flank who cannot get by A Arnold. The same way Mane was hit with a cross in the middle to score, where was the crosses for Jesus to out jump your defenders or let Virgil be on notice that he is going to work today. Nothing! Boss all these things that we saw, Pepto has it available to him (and more) Pep has a whole IT dept. with stats and software to feed him info in real time. It's for him to make a decision. Why Jesus did not go to the flanks? Ask Pep because we all know Jesus likes to drift to the flanks. Matter of fact if Jesus had gone to the flanks, A Arnold would be in deep trouble.

Boss it's known world wide that City's middle is not up to standard. Did pep fix it? No he is relying on Silva and KDB. Both of these guys are not drivers. He could have gone to Brasil and got Valdivia for cheap to show you that Valdivia is a mirror of iniesta; Barca was going after Lucas Lima (an older version of Valdivia). I guess Barca paused and went for Couthino who they now have groom for the position. Long story short Pepto could have taken Lucas Lima (a driver see Brasil vs Paraguay and Arg). The reason why Tite does not necessarily need a driver right now,it's because of Casemiro; this guy dominates the entire middle.Matter of fact the first leg of the psg vs Real I was raving about Casemiro how held up Neymar (with some clean tackles) Someone in my house said why can't PSG just buy him? I said that would be the end of real City has someone that resembles Casemiro. Yaya but Yaya is old now and pepto doesn't play hence Yaya is unfit and cannot real contribute right now. Boss I would go out on a limb to say if Arg had Lucas Limas,Valdivia or Casemiro they would be a force to be reckoned with. Alas Brasil has what Arg. needs right now a Requelme or Redondo.

Sorry for the rant above but myself and an Italian friend discussed the above at length (minus Valdivia though, man rate Jesus gone to bed) David silva is no iniesta, if so he would be at Barca. Silva thrives off combination plays and a final release to score in the 18. Iniesta is more than that ; he can dribble to pull defenders then release either to Suarez or Messi.

Long story short it's better pool go through to rep England because City would be embarrassed by either Barca or Real and I'm not talking about 3nil
                        but more. Respek for the post boss.
                        Last edited by Jawge; April 6, 2018, 08:24 PM.

Father Paul since I started the thread about Jesus, I will start on Jesus. I did say more to come anyway. Boss I agree that Jesus was zone marked out of the game. Laporte showed this because every time he tried a pass frrom near the 18 to hit Jesus milner and company stepped up to intercept. Now what does that say about city's middle? why can't they make a pass to jesus seeing that they are closer? Why can't they run at the middle to pull the defenders then release to Jesus? They keep making the easy pass to the open clown on the flank who cannot get by A Arnold. The same way Mane was hit with a cross in the middle to score, where was the crosses for Jesus to out jump your defenders or let Virgil be on notice that he is going to work today. Nothing! Boss all these things that we saw, Pepto has it available to him (and more) Pep has a whole IT dept. with stats and software to feed him info in real time. It's for him to make a decision. Why Jesus did not go to the flanks? Ask Pep because we all know Jesus likes to drift to the flanks. Matter of fact if Jesus had gone to the flanks, A Arnold would be in deep trouble.

Boss it's known world wide that City's middle is not up to standard. Did pep fix it? No he is relying on Silva and KDB. Both of these guys are not drivers. He could have gone to Brasil and got Valdivia for cheap to show you that Valdivia is a mirror of iniesta; Barca was going after Lucas Lima (an older version of Valdivia). I guess Barca paused and went for Couthino who they now have groom for the position. Long story short Pepto could have taken Lucas Lima (a driver see Brasil vs Paraguay and Arg). The reason why Tite does not necessarily need a driver right now,it's because of Casemiro; this guy dominates the entire middle.Matter of fact the first leg of the psg vs Real I was raving about Casemiro how held up Neymar (with some clean tackles) Someone in my house said why can't PSG just buy him? I said that would be the end of real City has someone that resembles Casemiro. Yaya but Yaya is old now and pepto doesn't play hence Yaya is unfit and cannot real contribute right now. Boss I would go out on a limb to say if Arg had Lucas Limas,Valdivia or Casemiro they would be a force to be reckoned with. Alas Brasil has what Arg. needs right now a Requelme or Redondo.

Sorry for the rant above but myself and an Italian friend discussed the above at length (minus Valdivia though, man rate Jesus gone to bed) David silva is no iniesta, if so he would be at Barca. Silva thrives off combination plays and a final release to score in the 18. Iniesta is more than that ; he can dribble to pull defenders then release either to Suarez or Messi.

Long story short it's better pool go through to rep England because City would be embarrassed by either Barca or Real and I'm not talking about 3nil
                          but more. Respek for the post boss.
                          Bwoy Jawge - that's a lot to bite through, but mek me deal with just the important part - Jesus. Like you, I am a huge Brazil fan. There are only 3 teams in the world that I consider myself a fan of, in this order: LFC, Jamaica, and Brazil. So trust me, I want to see Brazilians do well...including Jesus. But we both agree that we didn't see him at his best on Wednesday. However, even if Pep gave him instructions to play centrally, a key quality of a good player is INITIATIVE. He had to take it, demand the ball a bit deeper, and mek the gaffer eat crow if he delivered. Anyway - there is a long career in front of the youngster...this is a minor speedbump. For me, the City strategy up and down was flawed. In the first 10 minutes you could see they were going to go at TAA, and to be honest, he had some shaky moments in that period. One time, he ricocheted a pass off Jesus's head which could have gone anywhere. I don't understand why Pep didn't bring on Sterling earlier when it was obvious that Sane's awful performance was going to lay plans bare. Let's see how they come on Tuesday.

Could Jesus possibly be that way for Brazil too and still figure?
                            Strikers from Argentina have to fend for themselves, there are countless ,historic solo goals by them, but Argentina is rather nondescript regarding recent WC's, undone by methodical teams.
                            I think the paradigm is international football, and that is what Jawge alludes to when he suggests an inevitable exit, either way, for City(they will meet REAL teams)in the CL as it ..
                            In other words, Aguero and Messi(without the Spain connection) can get you only so far.
                            Last edited by Rockman; April 7, 2018, 09:53 AM.

Glad you got my point.