Ray Tomlin and Nick Adderly two former Jamaican Pro doing good in the coaching business at North Atlanta Soccer Association, Just spoke to one of them earlier this week. They can help with youth development.
Two more Jamaica qualified coach.
Nice is it the F lic ,are they based in Jamaica,do they plan to relocate,have they applied for the TD position,wi a look jamaican based coaches who have a certain standard or is currently pursuing it.
Yuh see mi, i have my degree,mi caan see how it help dem down deh !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Ray is the director for the boys program. He has USSF A and NSCAA licenses.
Nick has Licenses: NSCAA - Advanced National Diploma. This is not just an ordinary youth program, it is one of the top programs in Atlanta and a national program.
Mi nah mention just any coach on here, mi a mention qualified top coaches.
Let me add another player who use to play for my team and now has his own academy.
http://eastmeadowsoccer.com/Coaches/852999.html
you can read his qualification- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Can you answer how it benefits Jamaica's local program,I and others have called for an upgrade in the local coaching knowledge by extension to benefit the local players.
Mi glad Fi Dem,but tap waste the site time.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
that is why you need the coaches association. You can use these experience coaches who can become members to come and run seminars and be trainers of trainers and run sessions with some of our top youth players. Right now there is no benefit as they are all excluded from the program. Many are willing to give time even unpaid, it may cost 300 US dollar plane ticket.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
So di bredda who you claim is your brethren i.e Edwards suggestions as to how the JFF should upgrade coaches of which I agree should take a back burner?
Also nothing is stopping them from volunteering now.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Please think before you answer again.
How can getting these qualified coaches involve will stop local coaches from progressing? It simply help.
Where is effort made to have them volunteer? Didn't Tyrone Marshall tell them he would volunteer his time? I have a few coaches who tell me they would give their time. Paul Campbell and Ricketts did it last year but it means it have to be organize on the local level and properly planned.
Again a coaches organization will do that. If you notice all 3 coaches have NSCAA coaching certificate? That is from the US coaching association. Not from the Soccer federation.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The problem with the nonsense you post is Edwards recommendations are that coaches attain the highest knowledge with the end result being their badges i.e license!
Do you expect these volunteer educators to hand out licenses ?
How are they accredited to do as Edwards and I believe?
If yuh can't explain that,stop chat fawwt,bout who get Dem lic overseas,a dat wi a look locally i.e lic of the highest order.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
sometimes mi have fi wonder about you.
You think you just wake up and get cert or degree? As I said you must think before you answer. What these coaches do is provide clinic for coaches islandwide. Again if they want cerificate, one of the best way to do it is to have the coaches association work with the ministry of education, GC Fosters etc.in association with qualified coaches other organization such as NSCAA and EU and others like Brazil to develop a standard. I though you said your relative did a great job at GC foster? We need our diaspora to join in to provide the way and help train so many unqualified coaches all over Jamaica.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
As I said when we had the initial discussion, yuh clueless ! So these overseas coaches would provide clinics , and if we do as Edwards suugests get our own certified to the highest standards, would we need them to have clinics when we have our own locals doing clinics ?
Yes Sass the premise has always been about attaining the highest licences for the locals, to do clinics and I am glad you have finally borrowed,copied,rephrased what we have been saying for years, except we dont need a coaching association,one of the reasons is we dont have any, so to form one for that purpose is running around in circles,like we dont need them to put on clinics,it has been done in the past without them.
I suggest you read what your "claimed friend " wrote.
For optimal success, all coaches working at this level ought to have the highest qualifications possible and be exposed to international standards and best practices. Many of the major European nations have an international office within their respective federations. Among the mandates of these international offices is outreach to less-developed football nations. The Dutch had, in the recent past extended their outreach for coaching education in Trinidad and Tobago.
In 2016, the Caribbean Football Union (CFU) benefitted from a similar outreach of the international office of the Italian FA by bringing Mr Marcello Lippi for a series of short courses in the Caribbean. Jamaica can also, either in concert with the CFU or independently, pursue coaching education programmes through one of these international offices.
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...1?profile=1498
Yuh love chat fawwt or just ignorant, pick anyone and yuh a look like a fool....coaching association fi run clinic,coaching association fi guh ministry, coaching association fi get coffee...lolLast edited by Sir X; March 1, 2018, 07:11 PM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Sass, stop wasting your time. It is amusing because with every utterance heX demonstrates a deeper and deeper demonstration of his ignorance of the coaching development/education process. Jamaica has many youth development coaches abroad that I am sure would love to help. The problem is that the knowledge transfer has to be based on a proven curriculum and I will jump in here and say that the NSCAA curriculum is probably more realistic for us than the federation pathway. What dummy X doesn't realize is that doing the advanced national(I am in the middle of this now) or the d, c (I have done these already) is more about distance learning than anything else. The c is one week long plus a three day final. It takes 3 to 4 months to complete all over the internet plus on field work. It can absolutely be done with coaches that fly in and out. The same is true of the National and Advanced national. The bottom line is that we have people that can help, the jff simply needs to put a program in place for it to happen."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Do we need a coaching association to do as you,i and Edwards have suggested,Sass is into clinics,nowhere has he mentioned the JFF ! certification or licensure until i pointed out Edwards goal.
the jff simply needs to put a program in place for it to happen.
Did you miss that or are you on the crack.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
I simple don't believe the JFF can and will do enough. The coaches have to take some leadership on this themselves. By the way, even if you have qualified coaches in Jamaica you will still need other coaches to come in and do clinics, you see this all the time in the US.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Can you show me where I "borrowed"? everything I have said, I have said it over and over on this forum, if you choose not to read it as you often read what you want, it is not my fault.
It is often best to get the qualification but what I am telling you is there are coaches without the qualification that sometimes are better than the ones with qualifications and there is no two way about that, especially when it comes to skill coaching and fitness coaching.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Sir X View PostDo we need a coaching association to do as you,i and Edwards have suggested,Sass is into clinics,nowhere has he mentioned the JFF ! certification or licensure until i pointed out Edwards goal.
the jff simply needs to put a program in place for it to happen.
Did you miss that or are you on the crack."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365