• News Flash: Liad Get Ketch

February 15th, 2018, 03:30 PM
    Replies: 9
    Horace Reid :HS leading the way in youth development
    Views: 159
    Posted By Paul Marin
    Serious question for any who care to answer - in...

Serious question for any who care to answer - in the "pay to play" model, what do you think is an "affordable" sum that could be asked of Jamaican youth players on a monthly basis? Is $20/month...

Yesterday, 10:47 PM
    Reggae Prime Minister

...And yes - I have figured it out. It's not as expensive as you think when you look at the local cost structure. I bet you don't know what the number one expense American youth clubs have is.

The forum is waiting eagerly for this formula that can work in Jamaicas cultural economic paradigm,cant help but wonder why no one else in Jamaica thought about this ground breaking club scheme for youth development of charging poor people pickney to develop at club academys ...lol- X

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The Context of the lie :

Paul Marin -1. where did I say "poor people pickney must pay club fi join dem academy" - as usual, you can't find fawt but a spread FAKE NEWS. When I said above "pay recreationally" my phone autocorrect put "play" and made it "pay". It goes without saying that to me high school football is "recreational" football.

X - You said it years ago in great detail and supported it by saying,thats what they do in the states

Paul Marin- LYAD! I have NEVER said that. If I did, find me the link. You may be mistaking me for someone else, or I may have been on crack that day (and I've never done crack).

Now the above , I ,the forum,clubs and poor people pickney are waiting on this formula that will elevate jamaica's youth football.

Liad,if yuh cant put it up - SHUT UP !The crack part is tellling

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The Context of the lie :

Paul Marin -1. where did I say "poor people pickney must pay club fi join dem academy" - as usual, you can't find fawt but a spread FAKE NEWS. When I said above "pay recreationally" my phone autocorrect put "play" and made it "pay". It goes without saying that to me high school football is "recreational" football.

X - You said it years ago in great detail and supported it by saying,thats what they do in the states

Paul Marin- LYAD! I have NEVER said that. If I did, find me the link. You may be mistaking me for someone else, or I may have been on crack that day (and I've never done crack).

Now the above , I ,the forum,clubs and poor people pickney are waiting on this formula that will elevate jamaica's youth football.

Liad,if yuh cant put it up - SHUT UP !The crack part is tellling
      If there is anyone on here that truly needs to shut up it's you. I bet that there is no one on the planet (including you - you're stuck in the Delta Quadrant) that can understand heads or tails of the argument you are trying to make and the defamation you are trying to perpetrate. You claim I am a liar and the "proof" you profer is not only incoherent, but incongruent and devoid of any substance whatsoever. It is a reflection of your inability to make reasoned arguments as many on here have proven time and time again.
      The fact of the matter is that you want to be relevant, and you're not. So you make up things out of your ass and try to denigrate and defame good people's name. You are a zero ... go find a life.

Secondly, as far as my position on football development in Jamaica is concerned, there is no ambiguity on one aspect of my position in that I have see no model where our future can have any modicum of a chance if we cling to the notion of high school being the pathway. That doesn't mean to say they don't have a role. As everyone knows, there are many challenges with the clubs being the pathway, but as I have said before, there is no reason to have any discussion if people are going to cling to the high school model (my position is like saying - no negotiation with the Palestinians if they don't accept Israel's right to exist). Whether you agree or disagree with that position is your right.

In defense of my position, the statistics show that the cost of running a NPL club is not insignificant (and that's just the senior team), however, at the grassroots level, there is a reasonable combination of "free" with "pay to play" that has worked elsewhere in countries that have a far smaller GDP than we do. So the notion of "poor people pickney nuh have nuh money" is effete. The issue however, is that there are dramatic differences in the associated costs of running a grassroots club regionally - it is far more expensive in Kingston than it is in St. Elizabeth (from what I understand). At the end of the day, there is a "pay to play" and "free" amalgam that is possible but to get there, the groundwork and expectations have to be realistic, and this is on a club by club level as well as a national level. And to underscore the absurdity of ridiculing pay to play outright - do you think Phoenix is free? LOL! Anyway - back to normal service. I have better things to do than argue with an idiot...especially one named REEK!!

Is this the crackhead talking or the sane head,1st get off the schools not being the ideal avenue of development,everyone agrees on this,also everyone believes the schools have a role to play,well except Jawge,i myself have sourced articles to support that position.

As for how you are going to let poor people pickney through the academy system finance development, buss it or shut up,you say others have done it with the same GDP or less,comparing country to town cost is irrelevant ,others have done it according to you with the GDP scenario, you are implying you have the knowledge ,its time you buss it or shut the hell up and stop giving catch phrases and feel good soundbites as if yuh ave sense.

The massive by now know betta.

Is this the crackhead talking or the sane head,1st get off the schools not being the ideal avenue of development,everyone agrees on this,also everyone believes the schools have a role to play,well except Jawge,i myself have sourced articles to support that position.

As for how you are going to let poor people pickney through the academy system finance development, buss it or shut up,you say others have done it with the same GDP or less,comparing country to town cost is irrelevant ,others have done it according to you with the GDP scenario, you are implying you have the knowledge ,its time you buss it or shut the hell up and stop giving catch phrases and feel good soundbites as if yuh ave sense.

The massive by now know betta.
          LOL!! Arsehole, as I have told you countless times, your inability to discuss things intelligently leads me to (correctly) believe that you are not the kind of person - intellectually or emotionally - to discuss anything of relevance with. Bluntly put, you are simply too stupid.

OK , so I am talking to the crackhead.

...hehe ,ead get bussBout yuh aguh charge poor people pickney ...hehe

Welcome to The Twilight Zone.............
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015