Horace Reid :HS leading the way in youth development

• Horace Reid :HS leading the way in youth development

In the Jamaican experience, schools seem to be leading the way in developing players at that crucial age group, seemingly picking up the slack where clubs are lacking the capacity to fulfil this mandate.

Reid, however, argued that schools, with their best intentions, are not structured for the total development the player.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...4?profile=1511

If Reid admits this, what is he saying about the Clubs ? Keywords are lacking capacity (clubs) schools not structured ?

If schools change their structure as some have suggested by extending the months to 7 to 8 months, would that suit Reid's gripe about 2 to 3 months being inefficient, or fitting a criteria for structure ?

Revist :

http://sayfcarib.com/blueprint-impro...lboy-football/

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...3?profile=1511

Lets be real , school boy football isnt going anywhere and thats where the funding is, a club system of development would be ideal , but I dont see it happening until LFC set up an academy in JA !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

This guy is a progressive :

All coaches operating at the elite youth level have and must obtain the highest qualifications possible. They have frequent consultations/reviews/evaluations with the head coach of the senior team and the technical directors, to ensure the programmes are meeting specified goals and objectives. A technical review at the end of each season and before the start of each new season is commonplace throughout Europe.
    http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...ilities_117501

It started with six of Jamaica's oldest schools coming together to establish what was then a standardised sports day loosely modelled after the British middle schools' equivalent. The first such sports day (Champs) was held on June 29, 1910 at Sabina Park.

Today there is no contesting the fact that ISSA run sports by and large. certainly, football and track and fieldstands head and shoulders above all others. This is true in terms of sponsorship dollars, spectator support, media support and rights, international interest to say the least; certainly for Boys and Girls Championships (Champs) and schoolboy football

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...lopment_117502

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Serious question for any who care to answer - in the "pay to play" model, what do you think is an "affordable" sum that could be asked of Jamaican youth players on a monthly basis? Is $20/month unrealistic? To give you an example, here in the US, recreational players pay somewhere around $155/season (or $310 a year) to play 6 months) or about $40 a month and that includes uniforms and all fees. The assumption here is that the number is not $0 as that is just as hyperbolic as saying $1000/mo. (All sums US$).

Yuh get ketch again, yuh waaan poor people pickney pay club fi wha? IT NAAAAAAHHHHHHH WUK INNA JAMAICA ! WI ROLL BALL BARE FOOT PAN STREET, GULLY AND BANK !

DEAL WID DI CULTURAL REALITY <DEN DI ECONOMIC - SCHOOL BOY FOOTBALL IS WHERE THE FINANING IS , WHY ?

Yuh get ketch again, yuh waaan poor people pickney pay club fi wha? IT NAAAAAAHHHHHHH WUK INNA JAMAICA ! WI ROLL BALL BARE FOOT PAN STREET, GULLY AND BANK !
          Like I said, it is a serious question. If you don't have an answer, it's because you don't have a discerning mind and are locked into a darkmind mentality. There is a number, based on Jamaica's economic reality...just ask bullhead.

Suh get the number from im,from what i hear he is good a taking poor people money,ask Mo .

Snitches get stitches.

When it comes to football we have a dependency syndrome. We are lucky if we buy our boots. I remember have my team in NY and nuff man wouldn't pay the 35 dollars and 15 for student to pay for the field and insurance that was needed.

OJ no comment on Reid's declaration and insinuations?

So the new thing now is that England is calling both his youths. He is using that as a bargining chip. Let me see his son qualify through that great grand father.

Mr. Butler is a piece of work.