X Critical Reading for you, ...

OK thats what you believe,I believe ,good for you, like OJ is insinuating that I believe players can be properly developed in 2 months playing school boy football,my thoughts on the subject are firm and clear to those who can grasp basic reasoning concepts of reality vs ideally .

Reid said the club system has failed in youth development,explain how we beef it up as you put it,seeing that Reid could not give a solution to beef it up or make it better than school boy football

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Jangle please ,I have said that a million times ,these jokers ah look some one to play with,said it in greater- finer detail.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The school or the JFF currently don't have a long term plan so why promote the one that is less likely and the one that is less likely to get a good result.

The school currently are doing what their thing and they have so many other sport to deal with in cricket, Track, TT, tennis, volleyball, basket ball, netball etc. The JFF and the local federation along with the coaches association can do a better job with a little help from ISSA.

But the school system has also failed, as he said he is talking wholesale development. You can call about 5 schools who has one or two players going to a NPL team on a yearly basis.

So, Sass the whole system of development is a failure and you want whom to beef up the clubs or what ? when Mr Reid a concacaf director says the schools are leading the way in terms of youth development.

Look you guys are into catch phrases "beef up" ,"ideal enviroment" ,"not the place " etc etc , but you cant offer any viable alternatives but to bark and denigrate the only source of developmet " School boy football"

Again , I ask humbly how do we beef up the clubs youth system, given our cultural economic reality ?

I will gladly jump on the ideal practical club solution if you can offer one, barking and catch phrases is not a solution

ISSA can run camps and provide better information for all the schools. ISSA currently do nothing for school.

Grassroots football will not be better until parents take more interest and clubs are develop. Just like how Bullhead take the interest in his and others kid. Football development (real development) start with a community. Just like how I started my thing in Portland and my bwoy Roark score the best goal in NPL in 1987, this was follow up by my youth Toney and that produced Jermaine Taylor. Just like how Rudolp Spied took interest in devloping Cavaliers. At the time they weren't even a good minor league team. There is no science to it but smart JFF administrator and dedicated coaches and parents, then come sponsorship and reward.

We sit and talk but until the interest that is needed is shown there will be no development. Most NPL club has no interest in development.

Appreciate your efforts but that's just an EXCUSE for him when cornered.

Read (as per X): "3rd Jamaica will never move away from school boy football as a means of youth achieving their dreams,it will forever be a spring to export youth for development ,academically and professionally as players,many of our youths have used it to Garner scholarships to the states and went on to attain degrees and professional football contracts,not as many have been exported directly to clubs in the U.K ."

Hello

So the schools will continue to lead😏

Well said Jawge

Huh?? Do you know the meaning of the words "never" and "forever"? I think not

Like I think you don't know context, read again put it in the context of pursuing dreams.😏

Let me take a "stab" at trying to decipher what Sir X is saying. Until the JFF and/or the local clubs get their sh!t together, then the high schools are our best avenue for youth development in our current situation. I could be wrong given it's X I'm trying to analyze, so...........
                          I think you stab uself in the neckback. The problem is "UNTIL". There needs to be a 100% admission and capitulation to the reality that schools are not the way and not an "interim" solution either. The idea of schools "leading the way until..." is like saying "Baby, me ago stay wid mi ol' girl friend Patsy until me find a job...then two a we can move een together..." Patsy is in the way. Get off your arse and find a job or go sleep on u mumma couch. ISSA, JFF, sponsors, Concacaf, players, coaches, schools, administrators, TV, Gleaner, Observer, Prime Minister, Mike Henry, Seaga, Admiral Bailey, Phoenix, Bullhead, Leon Bailey, every Old Boys association, every principal, teacha, dog, cat, donkey etc. etc. etc. (i.e. all stakeholders) need to ALL agree and accept this. Until then, it makes no sense to even have a discussion. A big catalyst in moving forward would be JFF mandating that all Jamaica juvenile teams (U14 - U20) will be based on selecting players from the club system only and no clubs will field players that play for their high school in their first team in any age group. End of story.

Good suggestion about the mandating and exclusion but Reid mentioned resources needed in fact significant to fund the clubs also they will have to compete with sponsorship from corporate J A ?

How do you propose that is dealt with,mandating corporate JA don't sponsor school boy football ?

X if you could wave a magic wand and build a system. Would it be school or club.

OJ are you slow , seriously ? How many times have I stated it would be ideal that clubs develop our youth,clubs lead ?

How many times have I made my case on what is economically culturally practical ?

I am not into catch phrases and sound bites which are easy to vomit for some feel good effect,that said given our cultural economic reality what do you believe is feasible ,The director of concacaf said funding club youth development will involve ssubstantial investment.

If you don't believe me read the article again !
                                Last edited by Sir X; February 14, 2018, 01:06 AM.