As long as the schools continue to lead we will only be producing one and two players and many substandard players with talent who have no idea what a real training session is like with competitive players.
X Critical Reading for you, ...
Is it also ironic that many of the top high school players from Kingston also play with Cavalier, HV, Portmore, or MBU?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
OJ
Why persists with your ignorance ? Why ?
You are asking me to comment on the differences in clubs strength,what does it have to do with what the Initial post is about ?
You are off on a tangent,to justify what ?,the concacaf director said school boy football is leading the way In youth development ,that's an indictment against the clubs you mentioned.
Attacking me personally or cherry picking points of Reid's article does not change that fact.Of note he said it's a 2to 3 month program.
You are slow!THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Pointing out that you cherry pick your context , yes ..lolTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Sir X View PostGood suggestion about the mandating and exclusion but Reid mentioned resources needed in fact significant to fund the clubs also they will have to compete with sponsorship from corporate J A ?
How do you propose that is dealt with,mandating corporate JA don't sponsor school boy football ?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Daley from clarendon college the striker from "Dinthill" and all the so call top of the top are with clubs like Cavaliers not to mention Alex Marshall and others but those are exceptions.The facts is we could have more of this player if we created a sensible program.
I am waiting for that follow up post,the Crux to me on youth development is the financing ,realitically it would be prudent to mandate that the JFF mandate school boy footballers attach themselves with clubs,than that they not,having an antagonistic relationship will turn off everyone esp sponsors.
Like you said sponsors want a return on investment by being visibly associated with it's customers.
I see no reason why both can't co exist,clubs and school boy football and given the reality of the economic climate they have to.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Actually that's like saying you are asking about one thing,you got stumped by the response so you changed the subject and attack the messenger 😏
The director of concacaf said a 3month school boy football system is doing a better job at development than clubs and clubs will have to source substantial financing to overhaul that set up.😏
A NUH MI SAY SUH DIS TIME!THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
School boy football should be left alone for the recreational purposes that it was intended for.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Should be,you fail to realise that it is ! And that's the kicker,it is bettering the clubs at youth development and will continue to do so ,as long as the clubs don't.
Stating the obvious that we all agree on does not change that fact,more so ,it opens a can of worms,in questions that are being asked,how is that possible,will the trend continue ,will the trend be tweaked to be better,can the clubs compete,how can they,is there a middle road that can serve both in fact all club,school and national youth teams?
I suggest you/ we look at funding,the cultural link why school boy football is better funded,then proceed with a solution!THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Turn it around , mandate that clubs in the premier league must meet specific requirements that includes a youth development structure or affliation. Keep in mind not every club wants to be a npl club those at the community level also develop players so we need a national development model that incorporate best practice from grass root up to I8. So how do you do this. It is no different than how we do this in Atlanta or Toronto or Turkey. You identify the best players and put them in a Centre of excellence. This way everyone plays a part. We may even guide the process by allowing players to represent their schools during the season and monitor their recovery but ensuring they have high quality long term development. This is very high level as I think we need to look at factors such as periodization and cross mixing of sports which can be beneficial and important.