£100 million For Leon Bailey

• £100 million For Leon Bailey

Meanwhile, United are understood to have been informed Bayer Leverkusen winger Bailey will set them back close to £100 million in the event they pursue his signature.

German newspaper Kicker reported Leverkusen want a similar fee to the £97 million figure that took Ousmane Dembele to Barcelona from Borussia Dortmund last summer (h/t TalkSport).

The Jamaican joined the Factory Squad from Belgian outfit Racing Genk last January and has come into his own this season. Goal put his recent jolt in form into numbers:
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Selector and im idrien a laff....lol,JFF mash up !Out of sight,dynamite!

https://youtu.be/gKtrPJ_Po2U

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

He’s going to have a problem getting a work permit
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Mi try fi talk to yuh but yuh nah lissen. I watched him in the Metz game and came to a conclusion. I said no way could high school football cause him to play that way. I further concluded that he could play in any first division in Europe and 20 Mil from Chelsea was a diss (should stay way from that club).

You can't see that high school football in Ja is 3rd division ball. No scout from top clubs would even look at high school ball in Ja, it's a waste of time.

Sad part is Butler will get stronger whilst the local clubs had the resources to out do him (but they kept clinging on high school football). I know Butler will eventually get his wish (he's that kind of person). I won't be with him because I sense he's not into Tappa.
        Last edited by Jawge; February 6, 2018, 09:53 PM.

Idiot,Butler recruits his youths from where ? 2nd Bull eads influence in Leon Bailey's development is transferring him into Europe at an early age,nothing more.

Idiot his card is he has contacts to transfer so they ( youths) can be developed,not that he ( can ) develop.

In fact word on the street is he is clueless.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You said "clueless" and you believe such folly? It's now clear that you nor your clan know what you are up against. When you guys really decide to mount a serious counter the game will be long over.

Let me break this to you. Any 16, 17 year old and up coming into Europe from high school football (poor habits) will be relegated to division 3.
            Butler already knows this. Butler's success lies with sourcing 13 and below with talent and passing them up in academies in Europe (hence a commission on all progressive sales). Not a bad concept of being a middle man. It is therefore wise for 15 year olds to play street ball (increasing technical skills and mental sharpness) than play high school football. This way it's easier for the academies in Europe to build them. I'm just sorry that the likes of Peter Lee Vassell and Akeem Kraal (sp) didn't know this.

The clubs are to share the blame too because if they had a thriving under 10 indoor league plus a thriving u15 league Butler would be out of business.The local clubs would be wealthier; instead they opt for a senior league (that relies on high school ball) which cannot compete (TV time hence sponsors) with the likes of Europe nor North and Central America.

Carry on.

Idiot don't conflate development with sourcing kids for export,he is doing Xcellent at sourcing kids from the school system and other clubs ,as I said give him credit for sourcing kids.

Again he is clueless at development! As antiquated and backward as our school and club system is,it's better than Bullead academy,granted the clubs and schools can take a page out of Bulleads book on how to export youths,at the risks of a couple lawsuits and criminal prosecution at home and abroad.

Allegedly... hehe.,It's only a matter of time before others jump into the youth export business,as the saying goes,tief nuh love tief wid long bag,schools too.😏
              Last edited by Sir X; February 8, 2018, 05:01 AM.

Paul Marin....please come part this fight.

Thanks.

X what part of the player leaving jamcia at an early age dont you understand

You tell me OJ , is Export a synonym for leaving ? 2nd is Export a synonym for development ?

I know you guys want to help each other out, but be real !

Paul Marin....please come part this fight.

Thanks.
                      LOL! Me jes glad fi see sey a nuh me one who know seh X is dyam fool. LOL! Him jes don' mek sense whatsoever, unless is sensemilla. LOL!