• Totally disappointed with Cabaye.

He was an eyesore the entire game.
    Zaha and Mensah had decent performances, Newcastle is lucky to get a point.

Now it is on to Pool's bid to stay in third place or drop to fifth place, Chelsea likely will win tomorrow.
    Has to be nervy for Pool, should be a very interesting first 15 minutes.

Zaha is a beast and Crystal Palace will give any of the top six lots of problems.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Mensah never look good. He was just playing with bruteforce. He may have created the most foul on the field.

At least Jangle did not respond, seems he is willing to take a second look at Mensah.

I actually thought about you Rocky after watching him. Mensah doesn’t excel in any one position and he actually looked like a journeyman in the Newcastle game. The up side to him is that he’s young and has a lot of potential to improve.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Park, Fletcher and O'Shea were once all "journeymen", yet proved highly regarded.
            Crystal Palace appears sold on his potential, and worth noting is his assist in that game, the type of which Henrikh had , thereby winning over Arsenal fans..
            It is not Mensah's ability to go forward I find intriguing, it does, however, suggest he is fairly competent with the ball at his feet.What I like about him is his speed in retracting , very useful in helping out in the defence.
            In any event, it is all relative to what we currently have.
            Continue to keep an eye on him him, I strongly believe he is worth it.

Obtw, Jangle, Mourinho had to have expectations loaning him out , Mensah figuring at Crystal Palace may very well be an indicator that those expectations are being met.

Could not find an assist by Mensah, so I am wrong in attributing one to him, but he did maje such a pass though.