Well seeing that the high schools are bent

• Well seeing that the high schools are bent

on developing talent for INT'L football. It's time for the ministry of education to be merged into the ministry of youth and sports. No need to worry about STEM education and the future of the economy. The Govt. can always go to creditors (IMF, World Bank et al).

The alternative to STEM education would be that the local football clubs (HV,MBU Reno et al) offer extra classes for STEM courses. Win win for all.

Why not start your presentation with this.....Well seeing that high schools are bent on developing talent for INTL T& F ?

Hypocrite

Keep in mind many Track athletes graduate from colleges with degrees.Yes in Stem too...lol.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Football and academics:

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...3?profile=1511

Nothing new under the sun,in fact sports in Jamaica was introduced to the school system by the British to make the youth better British citizens e.g Norman Manley outstanding school boy athlete,Rhodes Scholar,Jamaican Statesman.

Rene Simoes used a few to qualify for a certain WC,to expect that this link at the hip is all of a sudden,new and unsuitable is disingenuous,it's not going anywhere and will more than likely fuse with every facet of the Jamaican body,if it hasn't already.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I'm not an idiot thus I refuse to start it that way.

Newsflash:You are,if you factored in Jamaican history with sports and education ,in fact sports in general ,athletics and academics are intrinsically linked.

Why make such an asinine post.

You keep harping about tracks. Bolts race finishes in 10 secs and under. Most of Ja's track events lasts for say 2 mins. Football on the other hand runs for 90 mins with the average distance covered= 7 miles (today's game) not to mention mastering different techniques with the ball.

You cannot relate tracks with football if you could then Ja would dominate with Brazil in football and Brazil would dominate with Ja in tracks. Now nuh come back to mi wid nuh eediat argument.

Idiot you were analyzing football and academics- pro sports,keep the comparison there ,compare athletics academics with football academics,e.g how many get scholarships to the states and complete a degree and become professionals

Idiot!

You keep harping about tracks. Bolts race finishes in 10 secs and under. Most of Ja's track events lasts for say 2 mins. Football on the other hand runs for 90 mins with the average distance covered= 7 miles (today's game) not to mention mastering different techniques with the ball.

You cannot relate tracks with football if you could then Ja would dominate with Brazil in football and Brazil would dominate with Ja in tracks. Now nuh come back to mi wid nuh eediat argument.
                Jawge my fren...take solace in this quote from Plato:

"Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something."

In this discussion, you are for sure the wise one, X...the fool.

Take solace he has company with you, a dat yuh wha say.

No - jes saying dat you fool...das all. Jawge chatting sense, but you too chupid fi undastan or ovastan...u brain jes a sidding an stan same time. LOL!

Hey it makes sense to you nuff said... Lol

Claffy!😏

Father Paul, all I can do is have hope In the bible; the master teacher gave a parable of one who sew seeds. He went on to say how some seeds fell among rocks,thorns and thistles, whilst others fell on fertile ground.

Hey it makes sense to you nuff said... Lol

Claffy!😏
                          As Jawge said..."some seeds fell among rocks" but bible figet fi tell we sey "and in among the seeds, there were rocks...tiny tiny rocks...".

Aaah sah.