Jangle Lingard on the case again

• Jangle Lingard on the case again

One thing we often forget is that Lingard and Pogba have a good connection as they played through the youth system. Pogba needs to play up beside Lingard as they connect good. For once in a long time Manu had players driving at the opponent and have them on the backfoot.

Manu played a very good second half today.

Lingard have 10 goals for the season already. If he continue he could touch 20.

Him eena him ackee right now. I like how Pogba “turnt” up today and dominated the game. Lindehof is not a right back and if Everton were to score it would have come from his side. The young lad should have played and I blame Murinho for that selection.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

A 100 million dollar player turned up to play today and Man U won.......wow😏,so he can pass the ball.
      Last edited by Sir X; January 1, 2018, 05:33 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Famous last words........
        "I think he is one of these people who is a voyeur," he said. "He likes to watch other people. There are some guys who, when they are at home, they have a big telescope to see what happens in other families. He speaks and speaks and speaks about (Manchester United)."
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

MenDisUnited man dem fine dem vice............

Him eena him ackee right now. I like how Pogba “turnt” up today and dominated the game. Lindehof is not a right back and if Everton were to score it would have come from his side. The young lad should have played and I blame Murinho for that selection.
            When Mata's shot came back off the post I was wondering if it would be one of those days. I was surprized Jose used Lindeoff as right back. I thought he would have gone with a back 3.

Why yuh doan mek up yuh mind,when we say nothing ,yuh beat off yuh mouth, and the same for when we do, why yuh fah?

Unu is in 2nd. again.

Yaaaaa............

You are growing , yes younster,you are correct,second place will NEVER be good enough for Man U.

One thing we often forget is that Lingard and Pogba have a good connection as they played through the youth system. Pogba needs to play up beside Lingard as they connect good. For once in a long time Manu had players driving at the opponent and have them on the backfoot.

Manu played a very good second half today.

Lingard have 10 goals for the season already. If he continue he could touch 20.
                    My problem with him is that he isn't consistent. For example, he hit the post against Lieciester when scoring would have secured 3 points. Against Burnley, he scored twice to get us a point, however, people forgot the point blank miss that would have possibly given him a hattrick and the team the 3 points.

That said, he has to be applauded for his efforts as well as his goals. Hope he keeps it up.

Funny, as one pundit pointed out yesterday, people praise Pep for Sterling, but Jose gets no praise for Lingard.

My problem with him is that he isn't consistent. For example, he hit the post against Lieciester when scoring would have secured 3 points. Against Burnley, he scored twice to get us a point, however, people forgot the point blank miss that would have possibly given him a hattrick and the team the 3 points.

That said, he has to be applauded for his efforts as well as his goals. Hope he keeps it up.

Funny, as one pundit pointed out yesterday, people praise Pep for Sterling, but Jose gets no praise for Lingard.
                      This is why I defend Murinho so hard. The media and the league itself need a villain and ManU and Murinho sells and generate interest. I see The Whiner, Wenger going in hard on the refs, Klopp ranting and raving on the sidelines and kicking water bottle, Conte cussing out the FA about scheduling and the FA not taking actions against them, but if it was Murinho he'd be banned. Murinho has done wonders since he's been at the helm and has fulfilled his contractual mandate which was to get us back to the CL. Let's see if the Expert at Failure can do the same by winning the EUROPA Cup because fourth place might be beyond them.

"You television companies make the decisions and we have to accept. I believe you make the decisions but I also believe that some clubs, or some managers, have good friends in the right chairs and I don't have them."

Asked about the 25-year-old's growing influence, Mourinho described Lingard as going 'in a good direction'.

“These boys – they either jump or they don't jump,” he told Sky Sports . “It's one thing to be a young talent, and another thing is to be a very good player.

“Some players are not capable to do that jump. They go from great potential young players to normal players.
                        I think Jesse is making that jump.

“He is being more consistent, he is adaptable, he understands better the game, he understands the different spaces and positions. I think he is going in a good direction.”

This is why I defend Murinho so hard. The media and the league itself need a villain and ManU and Murinho sells and generate interest. I see The Whiner, Wenger going in hard on the refs, Klopp ranting and raving on the sidelines and kicking water bottle, Conte cussing out the FA about scheduling and the FA not taking actions against them, but if it was Murinho he'd be banned. Murinho has done wonders since he's been at the helm and has fulfilled his contractual mandate which was to get us back to the CL. Let's see if the Expert at Failure can do the same by winning the EUROPA Cup because fourth place might be beyond them.

"You television companies make the decisions and we have to accept. I believe you make the decisions but I also believe that some clubs, or some managers, have good friends in the right chairs and I don't have them."
                          Of course he would have been banned. He knows, thats why he tries to give compliments to the refs. Personally I think he should be active in the market trying to find replacements for Fellaini and Carrick.

Lingard probably will be useful after all, it should allow us to use Martial or Rashford in a central position.

come on Lazie. You can 7 goals in 10 games inconsistent?

What I like with him is he is confident enough to run at players and pull a shot. you have too many players at Manu now who is not willing to do that.

Lazie Linguard is still young and learning but his accuracy is pretty good. Most of his shots are on goal and if not scored draw a pretty good save.