The Russian football team must be tested for.....

• The Russian football team must be tested for.....

....banned substances too.

MOSCOW — Russia, which has long burnished athletic prowess as a symbol of its great-power status, faced its largest international sporting crisis since the Soviet era on Tuesday when the International Olympic Committee banned the country from competing in the 2018 Winter Games.

In a country that is a winter sports powerhouse, one covered by snow much of the year, the ban pitted the desire of ordinary Russians to cheer on their champion skaters, biathletes and hockey players against calls to boycott the games to show that an Olympics without Russia is no Olympics at all.

Beyond sports, the decision carried the whiff of history, when Olympic playing fields were an extension of Cold War battlefields. Back then, to be sure, the sources of conflict were rooted in political ideology, not in performance-enhancing drugs.

http://www.msn.com/en-us/sports/more...z&ocid=UE07DHP

Is it too late to move the 2018WC from Russia?

I think there are going to be problems in Russia next year.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

LOL. I recall your opinions after the West imposed economic sanctions on Russia that stadiums would be half completed and the WC would be a mess. At the time I advised that was nonsense.Care to retract the nonsense now??

You folks...IF you want to overstand the world....need to diversify your info sources beyond the propaganda-laden Western mainstream media you've been drilled on from birth.

By this point it may be hopeless tho. I get it

As you said..."By this point it may be hopeless tho."
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I think there are going to be problems in Russia next year.
            Heres a small amt. of proof...

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sour...-ZbCMhZKRJf9dt

As you said..."By this point it may be hopeless tho."
              seeit deh