Edwards again right idea wrong character to focus on!

• Edwards again right idea wrong character to focus on!

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...2?profile=1498

Instead of focusing on ISSA it should be the stakeholders who have more to gain financially, those are the ones that would drive change,and of course those to gain technically by entertainment i.e fans and better players,i.e the JFF.

To put it bluntly ISSA needs funding to do what you suggest MR Edwards and it's not coming from the jff! Or any sole entity.It would be better served if the case be made to look at it as investing in an athletic trade school, after all not everyone will sit for subjects,much less pass,so this is a viable alternate.

I suggest you list the benefits to the stakeholders.

* Corporate JA can advertise it's products more
    * Fans will be entertained more
    * Coaches and players will develop more
    *Builds The national psyche.
    * Students have an athletic trade.
    * More money will go into ISSA coffers.

Kudos for the idea.
    Last edited by Sir X; November 26, 2017, 08:23 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Obviously Colour still reads this forum, which is good. I don't think a case needs to be made to sponsors to spend their money on high school sports any more than is already being done. The proof of the pudding is already there to be seen. CHAMPS alone has them falling over themselves to throw their money at it. I'm more concern about having the school principals and school officials taking on a more increased role in administering a national program.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

It's not the spending,it's the leading,ISSA has no incentive to change the school boy football format,the incentive comes from sponsors who see that a cup final is reserved for Friday eve or saturdays,instead of on a tue then another semi or final 4 days later on sat.

Corporate JA needs to put pressure on ISSA to have longer tournlaments that benefit all stakeholders esp I$$A coffers.

Expecting ISSA to do that by itself is asking to pull teeth!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So they have no incentive to provide a better product either?

ISSA can do a lot to provide a better player on the field.

It's akin to pulling teeth,as we saw with the Flow cup,it is corporate JA that brought the change with monetary incentives for ISSA to embrace change.

Edwards or others would be better served at calling on that entity to make change,but 1st do your research and find out how and why it came about.

Money talks !The point of my post was " leading in change"

Yuh ova stand mi ?
          Last edited by Sir X; November 28, 2017, 07:44 AM.

The problem is ISSA is all about the money and the competition.

ISSA have all the resources needed. They have most of the top coaches working with their schools. They have nothing but administrators. How about having a technical committee? How about start by running some All Island camps with some of the best coaches like the JC, coach, Colour, the other edwards, and a few of the other top coaches they have? The could also get the support of JFF and sponsors on this. ISSA is more concern about the money and the schools than the athletes. Tell me what are they doing to get a better product on the field? this has been only left to individual schools.

Oxy moronic,you say ISSA have all the resources needed,then why do they need corporate sponsorship ?

Which entity led the biggest change in school boy football in 20 years and why did ISSA follow ?

To Bruck it dung because yuh ead tuff, where does ISSA get it's money from ?

X a you write this not-saying-nothing article?

Editorial

Filling the breach in sports development
                Saturday, November 25, 2017

All indications are that the 2017 schoolboy football season — now approaching its end — has gone very well.

Later today, Jamaicans will know the winner of the Inter-secondary Schools Sports Association (ISSA)/FLOW Super Cup after St Elizabeth Technical High School (STETHS) and Kingston College match skills.

Come next week, the winners of the all-rural ISSA/FLOW daCosta Cup and the urban ISSA/FLOW Manning Cup will be decided. Stylish Clarendon College will face Rusea's High in that final, while the boys from Jamaica College are up against surprise package St Andrew Technical High School (STATHS) for the Manning Cup.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/edito...9?profile=1100
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Common sen$e brethren,no way a cup final should be on a tuesday, then a quarter final for another cup on a sat,esp when the same team(s) could be contesting both finals.

*Sponsors lose
                  *Fans lose
                  *ISSA lose
                  * Football lose.

I think this flow bredda ,Redwood,a di best thing that has graced Jamaican football in 20yrs century.

We as stakeholders need to get on the wagon and talk up,promote progress !

It should be 6 -8 months,I would take 7 months of school boy football.

They currently have the resources all it need is the sponsors to agree to changes and give more if needed. An example is, instead of going to Florida to play "pickup game" at the end of the school boy season, they could use that money have a camp in the summer.

The resources are there.

Oxy- moronic, you can't say they have resources but sponsors need to agree or give more.

What you are saying is they don't have it and they depend on sponsors as the resource.

Yuh see mi.To bruk it dung again, dem affi beg it.

Again they have the resources but they need to use it differently. It may mean that sponsors have to approve but they resources is there.

If they think they need more then they can get the additional from sponsor but in my opinion they have it, If you notice I identified 1 thing they could change.

Again yuh ead tuff sah - Oxy Moronic , di only resource dem ave is fi beg sponsors and dat include guvament.

yes but they have the commitment for years to come. They also have EDUCATED and qualified coaches, that is a major part of the resources that they are not using.

You in your wisdom call that resource ? i wont even touch on the educated and qualified coaches part.

Yuh ead nuh good ,lets just leave it at that, athink yuh brethren edwards know,thats why im kick off yuh face with his article..hehe.