Coach Edwards got wind of a Manifesto;KUDOS !

• Coach Edwards got wind of a Manifesto;KUDOS !

For optimal success, all coaches working at this level ought to have the highest qualifications possible and be exposed to international standards and best practices. Many of the major European nations have an international office within their respective federations. Among the mandates of these international offices is outreach to less-developed football nations. The Dutch had, in the recent past extended their outreach for coaching education in Trinidad and Tobago.

In 2016, the Caribbean Football Union (CFU) benefitted from a similar outreach of the international office of the Italian FA by bringing Mr Marcello Lippi for a series of short courses in the Caribbean. Jamaica can also, either in concert with the CFU or independently, pursue coaching education programmes through one of these international offices.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...1?profile=1498

Sass ,take a leaf out of yuh brethren book...lol,BIG UP EDWARDS !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

No turning back the word is out,better coaches means better players!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Odd how what he is asking for was echoed here by a certain poster....Jamaica can also, either in concert with the CFU or independently, pursue coaching education programmes through one of these international offices

Coaching education: To me its the cheapest and most progressive initiative that can change the landscape of jamaican football for generations.

* Make us independent from relying on forgein coaches that cost a fortune,leaving us in astronomical debt,e.g 300mill Jamaican dollars after failed WC campaigns.

* Imparts 1st world best practices on how the game is played.

This is where we are now,which begs the question why hasn't the JFF been more pro active in pushing the agenda,as I said they know about the manifesto,coach Edwards and others are quoting it and Coley is pursuing it.The financial reality of the JFF should give it more impetuous ?

http://sayfcarib.com/blueprint-impro...ing-education/

Edwards made my day,we need more in the media to ask these questions,agitate the JFF,e.g ask isn't it financially prudent to groom our own to an international standard than keep hiring forgein TDs every 4 years for a WC campaign? And also if coaches like Edwards and Coley who advocate for best practices in coaching in JA look overseas for knowledge , what does it say about your level 2 program,is it a racket ?
        Last edited by Sir X; November 19, 2017, 06:08 PM.

Colour has always been of the forefront of educating himself. This is one of the reason he went to Germany to get his diploma from one of their top coaching academy and graduated top of his class.

Glad Im give up di artificial field ting.Glad you are now seeing the value of attaining best practices in coaching .Apparently graduating top of the class doesn't make up for that void.

Big up Edwards for his truthfulness

Best practice is what I am for, that is why I support a coaches association.

Tek a leaf out Edwards book,he is looking at the JFF for something,what and why ?

Last time I checked you said the JFF should leave that alone and concentrate on administration- oxy moronic, the JFF responsibility is all things football!

Yuh brethren mek yuh look like fool,a betta yuh juss join the wagon.

Another lie from you again. Make me wonder if you understand what you read.

I say the JFF administrators should leave technical stuff to the technical people. I said nowhere they shouldn't be involved but the technical part of the game must be decided by the technical staff and then approve by the administrators who support and get get support for that. Even if you have a coaches association they would be affliliated with the JFF, in case you don't know.

gosh a can't you said I said JFF need to leave coaches education alone?

Yuh ave a serious comprehension problem in how you understand and present information compounded on the fact you are a pathological liar,what is the technical part of the game according to you ? and yes you did say it ,the proof is you didnt advocate what I presented then ,which is what your brethren is presenting now ?

Edwards is saying a number of things,1st is ,what they are practicing as coaches in Jamaica is inadequate,in others words they are poor teachers which churn out poor students,2nd he is asking for help from guess who,the JFF, ! 3rd he presents the same alternatives of links as I did.4th he sees it as cost effective and beneficial i.e do-able !

Of note when I presented said manifesto,you rejected it as a coaching association issue ! You didnt support it then and now yuh mouth twist since yuh brethren kick off yuh face.

LOL
                    Last edited by Sir X; November 21, 2017, 04:59 PM.

something serious wrong with you. Are you related to Trump?

absolutely LIES. Find one once of truth to support anything you just said.

It seems like you sleep too good at nights, you dream too much.

Mouth twist up afta face get kick off, by yuh brethren at dat ...hehe , yuh think mi ave time fi check nuh search engine fi sample like yuh ....hehe ! Glad yuh JOIN OUR CREW SASS ! I hope you are prodding your friends in the JFF, to deal with the technical issues of coaching education and I am not talking the JFF level 2 .

LIAD ! ....lolol.......BIG UP EDWARDS

As I said u Trumplike. Nuh deal with facts.

Facts like ,leave it to the coaching association and the JFF must deal with the administrative/technical part of football,which is what Liad ?

Coaching education ,the said patty shop level 2.....lol ?

Edwards get di manifesto mi a promote and ah run wid it.....For optimal success, all coaches working at this level ought to have the highest qualifications possible and be exposed to international standards

Don't cry,dry yuh eye....lol...yuh know what else Im a say,WD with all Im qualifications nuh ready.

As I said u Trumplike. Nuh deal with facts.
                              He he he....ah so him stay...always a call people lyad while him a chat bear tripe an lie. As for comprehension...let's not even go there.