Jangle, Rockman, let's be honest

• Jangle, Rockman, let's be honest

we need Pogaback. His flair, in the midfield, his passing range, his dominance in the middle of the park .... it is clearly missing. Anyone notice that Henrik is struggling without Pogba in the team?

On the Spurs game ... I wasn't surprised that Lingard missed that chance. People always knock Smalling yet, Jose made him play in the middle of the back 3?

Well I called it about a week ago. Truth be told, Henrik has not stepped up since Pogba's injury. He's failed to dominate the midfield and it goes to show that we still need reinforcements in our midfield. We've been "managing" for years since the departure of Roy Keene and Scholes. Murinho must be credited for improving our defense which is like a wall in front of the octopus DeGea. Unlike you, I would have been surprised if Lingard had scored that goal. Lingard is a just a squad player who is comfortable to be a squad player and be good friends with great players. Rashford is determined to improve his game. You see he's assumed the responsibility of taking the free kicks and the corners. Lingard is comfortable collecting his 75k/week salary.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Really not our best without him, it was money well spent.

put it this way Henrick is no Park (the South Korean). Manu need a second striker. Where is Mata?

Manu miss Pogba and if Pogba is out then Fellani is an ok sub but missing them both is going to be tough as Hereira is not stepping up. Maybe Manu will call back the Brazillian who is out on loan. Do you think Ibra can play with Lukaka?

I would have paired Rasford withLukaku from day one.
          The problem Lukaku has getting himself into scoring position will end once Ibrahimovic returns,how you are going to double mark Lukaku when it means leaving Ibrahimovic alone??
          For me it is a question of how many goal assists Ibra has per game,Lukaku will be gifted..

I’m not too sure about Ibra and Lukaku being on the field at the same time. Ibra is a more stationary forward and causes the play to slow down. Let’s face it, the team has improved our goal output since last year and that’s because Lukaka brings movement up front. Pogba has been able to find Lusaka and Rashford when they are moving compared to last year’s static Ibra. Maybe if he’s used as a number 10 then that could work with Lukaka, Rashford and Martial running ahead. That would mean dropping Mik and Mata. The bottom line is Ibra changes the dynamic of the team but in Murinho I trust.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I can't see Ibra playing without scoring goals, that only makes him desirable.
              For me one doesn't ideally replaces the other, apart from Martial being far more efficient, everyone's scoring output is as sluggish as last season's.
              This is what I am making a note if, Matic has been attemptung loooong range shots, he is encouraged to hone his skills, and Valencia too.With Young quite capable of curling in a shot from the inset corner of the 18, we probably will have many different ways of scoring.
              Henrikh can and must do better.

Mourinho is bent on fielding Rasford and Martial on the flanks, and that us by default, they are the best options we have.

We have scored more goals at this point of the season than last year, with all three forwards increasing their outputs. The real issue is our midfield. We are being exposed as being too dependent on Pogba for our midfield creativity. Sh!tty in comparison has Gundogan and even Yaya to come in to partner Silva if Debryune goes down. Henrikh and Mata have not stepped up and we lose steel in the middle when we play both. Ibra will be used to give Lukaku rest. Matic, Rashford (to a lesser extent) and Valencia also need rest. Question, where do you play Rojo when he comes back. Bailly, Smalling and Jones are all playing very good at the moment.

Fair assessment, nothing there to argue.