School boy football going with the FLOW

This is my last attempt to engage in meaningful dialogue

Okay My premise is this; In order for the youth Ja to succeed at the INT'L level of football. Coaching and development has to be separated from high school recreational sport.

Now for one to enter high school; one sits and takes an exam with pen and paper. To enter a football academy one is given a bib, then put on a team to play. There is a huge difference here. One entity focuses on football and its fundamentals whilst the other on academics.

Please watch this clip (and you better https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xa66lHvBNes#t=09m10s

In certain branch of Math the basics one is taught to solve problems of a certain order is the separation of variables (meaning treat x and y differently). If one is able to separate the variables (which not the case most times) then one proceed to perform certain operations on the variables and solve. Clearly here high school is x and football academy is y. When will this concept sink in.

Now imagine if Akeem Kraal (sp) or Peter lee Vassel was at an academy as the one above from age 13? There would be no question if Ja would be in Russia not to mention a huge signing from a significant club. Do you really think any big club will come and scout Ja's high school leagues when there youth leagues in S.America?

Over to you.

Have you and your ilk factored in the ramifications of seperating coaching and development from school boy football ?

That would entail the JFF implementing a program to rival ISSA/School boy football of which nothing is stopping them from doing at present,so why hasnt it been done in the past ,nothing is stopping the JFF from proceding now or in the future ?

The Jff would have to find sponsors like flow,build a 100 year fan base ,to replace paying students,old boys/girls and communities that put money in the coffers of this program i.e fan$

Is that financially feasible ?

You mention Flow being a international corporation with finances ,hinting of course to its monetary strength but leave out the fact that Flow is only sponsoring ISSA/School boy football to market itself in the culture or be assocaited with the product of school boy football,its a quid pro quo relationship.The same with the schoolas ,ole boys and communities,its a product that has palpable value to the stakeholders.

Your analogy about people going to school soley for academcis is blown away by a numbr of facts and the 1st is the British instituited a culture of academics and athlethics for a reason in Jamaica,it continues today where football academies in the U.K do same ,it also continues where colleges in the USA recruit our athletes for both and its proven to be a world beater for us at the youth and international level in track and field ,I must also add that USAF has now shown us that its a part of the german culture.

https://www.slideshare.net/PedMenCoa...nt-development

To institute an academy as you deem fit requires the JFF or a sponsor to have the finances to sponsor at least 25 years of cultural athletic revolution which cannot be done by Flow itself and it must have a quid pro quo relationship,because it wont be done for free.

Now Joka,explain where we start !
      Last edited by Sir X; November 1, 2017, 02:06 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

This is my last attempt to engage in meaningful dialogue

Okay My premise is this; In order for the youth Ja to succeed at the INT'L level of football. Coaching and development has to be separated from high school recreational sport.

Now for one to enter high school; one sits and takes an exam with pen and paper. To enter a football academy one is given a bib, then put on a team to play. There is a huge difference here. One entity focuses on football and its fundamentals whilst the other on academics.

Please watch this clip (and you better https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xa66lHvBNes#t=09m10s

In certain branch of Math the basics one is taught to solve problems of a certain order is the separation of variables (meaning treat x and y differently). If one is able to separate the variables (which not the case most times) then one proceed to perform certain operations on the variables and solve. Clearly here high school is x and football academy is y. When will this concept sink in.

Now imagine if Akeem Kraal (sp) or Peter lee Vassel was at an academy as the one above from age 13? There would be no question if Ja would be in Russia not to mention a huge signing from a significant club. Do you really think any big club will come and scout Ja's high school leagues when there youth leagues in S.America?

Over to you.
        If by the above you mean that Jamaica requires an intelligent development system in order to flourish in football then you're finally in the right ballpark.

If from the current situation in Jamaica you extrapolate that "school football is the problem "...that's of course a spectacular failure of logic.

The key problem re Jamaica's underdeveloped football game is NOT school ball. It is the failure of the governing body and its clubs to institute a sensible DEVELOPMENT SYSTEM.

That failure reflects a mindset of backwardness and leads to garbage policies like the mass importation of hordes of mediocre Englishmen to staff senior teams. That nonsense of course only further inhibits our growth in the game.

Kindly ensure that you frame important issues in a logical fashion and refrain from illogical or confused presentations.

Thanks in advance

I took his X and Y analogy to mean that academic pursuit and football academies can't co exist in harmony,Socrates from Brazil was a MD,it's standard for big English clubs or European clubs to offer academics as a cavet to lure youth into their football academies

Di bredda ead nuh good in the face of all historical cultural academic ,football academy fact,a diss Im a come wid.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.