Jawge, OJ,Pauly & Sass: JA Coaching liscene & TD ?

COULD the Patty Shop differentiate the qualifications (talent) to be coach/TD/President!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Then he would be a talent spotter....not a coach.
      I don't think that's entirely fair. I don't know Butler, I have heard his rants, read things about him, heard may pros and cons...mostly cons. Regardless, he seems to be a polarizing figure, and that alone should rule him out. In leadership positions, you need people that are unifying, people that are willing to listen, and gain consensus without abrogating their vision or mission. I have no idea what Butler considers to be the formula for Jamaica's development, but I will tell you that I would not support anyone in that position that did not have:

1. A clear 5 and 10 year mission with measurable milestones
      2. A clear understanding of the financial landscape and a plan to meet goal #1 within it
      3. Serious experience running a football program, or a similar development program
      4. A *crystal clear* definition of how we will develop youths, starting at age 4
      5. A manageable solution to the "high school" problem
      6. A defined policy for using overseas born Jamaicans in any national team
      7. A defined development curriculum
      8. A clear coaching development program that is both affordable and relevant

So far, I haven't seen anything of that nature come out of anyone in Jamaica, including Butler. If it exists, please let me know.

Tenk u.

Shocked with such honesty,is this Paul Marin ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Shocked with such honesty,is this Paul Marin ?
          You are only shocked because you are too daft to realize that I am always honest, including my blunt honesty in telling you (over and over and over again) that you are a big dummy. Now - it's not just honesty eedyboo, my list is pragmatic and makes sense. There is too much verbal diarrhea by the JFF and others who think they are leaders. They have no clear understanding or consensus of the terms they bandy about, like "development". Ask ANY OF THEM to give CONCRETE expectations for "development" at each age group and you will have total shyte.

It is very very simple to be honest, but this evades them. One key "development" goal should be SMART DECISION MAKING a second should be DISCIPLINE. Too many youths (pick any country - including Brazil) play for themselves and not the team, so their decision making and their discipoine to make the right decision is FLAWED. They are unable to recognize on-field situations and take appropriate action. It is patently ridiculous. Tenk u.

Surprised because I thought you wanted the job,being an U10 coach should put you on par with WD.All you had to say instead of giving me a dissertation on professionalism is the JFF is a patty shop!

To show your ignorance. Did you know that most clubs have their BEST coaches at the U8-12 level? Of course you didn't know that. The saying goes..."the deeper the foundation, the stronger the structure". Anyway, to show you I am not off center on this, I am at a new club now, and they started me off with their U18 Boys B team. I requested U12 and below but they said "let's see how you do here first". And I have no idea if the JFF is a patty shop, but I'm sure you do because you have all the inside information.

Gwannn Claffy promote yuh CV,yuh move up to U 18 coach wid a F license,bout yuh nuh know, if its a patty shop,nuh you say diss or yuh a lie ?but wait ,Bullead a coach di same age group

...... but I will tell you that I would not support anyone in that position that did not have:

1. A clear 5 and 10 year mission with measurable milestones
                2. A clear understanding of the financial landscape and a plan to meet goal #1 within it
                3. Serious experience running a football program, or a similar development program
                4. A *crystal clear* definition of how we will develop youths, starting at age 4
                5. A manageable solution to the "high school" problem
                6. A defined policy for using overseas born Jamaicans in any national team
                7. A defined development curriculum
                8. A clear coaching development program that is both affordable and relevant

So far, I haven't seen anything of that nature come out of anyone in Jamaica, including Butler. If it exists, please let me know.