It's not really payback because T&T is not going anywhere. But I love it still!
USA 5th!! Who would have thunk it!?!?
I hear you, but I think its gotta feel like payback for Trinidad. I mean they needed a point back then to advance on the final matchday and suffered a heartbreaking loss to the US.
Fast forward 27 years later... USA is in the exact same scenario as Trinidad was today needing just a point but loses and gets sent packing by TnT...the team they eliminated almost 3 decades ago. Sure TnT ain't going to Russia but thats gotta be a psychological war they fought and WON.
I hear you, but I think its gotta feel like payback for Trinidad. I mean they needed a point back then to advance on the final matchday and suffered a heartbreaking loss to the US.
Fast forward 27 years later... USA is in the exact same scenario as Trinidad was today needing just a point but loses and gets sent packing by TnT...the team they eliminated almost 3 decades ago. Sure TnT ain't going to Russia but thats gotta be a psychological war they fought and WON.
Yuh no fraid Chump kick yuh out. Goddamn yuh happy.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
That match in 89 BTW was one for which tickets were oversold (it was in POS), and the stadium overcrowded. In those days there were no individual seating in the bleachers so it was a free for all...actually, more like a lining of the pockets of a certain "fallen from grace" Trinidadian football jefe at CFU, CONCACAF and FIFA.