Lalas went in hard ...

• Lalas went in hard ...

"It's dark days, indeed, but this is a time for leaders to step up," he began. "And so to the supposed leaders, I will say this....

"Tim Howard. Tim, the Belgium game ended three years ago. We need you to save the ball now. Geoff Cameron. Clean it up, or let's get someone who will.

"Clint Dempsey. Yeah, you're a national team legend; now we need you to be a national team leader.

"Michael Bradley. The U.S. does not need you to be zen, the U.S. needs you to play better. Jozy Altidore. Is this really as good as it gets? Because it's still not good enough."

"Bruce Arena. Jurgen Klinsmann lost at home to Mexico. You lost at home to Costa Rica. This is now all on you, not Jurgen," he continued.

And he also took a shot at young star Christian Pulisic, adding: "And, oh, by the way, to all the guys that I didn't mention, it's because you don't even warrant a mention. That includes you too, Wonder Boy."

http://www.espnfc.us/united-states/s...ires-in-tirade

Sometimes you just have to call out a guy.....or two.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yeah I can understand Lalas plight. But he always have an axe-to-grine with the US team. When has he never?

This US squad has lost it's way. The old heads Howard & Dempsey et al are all past their sell-by dates. I was shocked when I saw Beasley in a recent game. There was no real search or development for their replacement.

As for Altidore, I am reluctant to agree with USAF that the boy is crap.

Anyway Lalas never liked Bruce Arena from a long time...so he came down real hard on the team.

I just got tickets to see them against Panama in Orlando on Oct.6th. They need my help.