Mane Should Not Have Received a Red Card

There you go,is their a restriction on how high a foot can go ? 2nd are you saying he should not have went for the ball ?

What if his foot reached the ball resulting in a goal before the keeper dived into his foot ?

Dangerous play on whose part ?
    What are you TALKING about? The keeper did not dive. Dude ... stop. Check the image in the article.

https://www.thisisanfield.com/2017/0...rd-suspension/

Their opinion is noted,can you answer the rest of my hypothetical.

Thanks

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

a foul is awarded if the referee determines that a player's foot has moved into a dangerously high position while trying to play the ball, especially if the foot threatens or causes an injury to an opponent

LOL!! Unu nuh see seh de bwoy fool?

nobody can suh fool paul...nobody...

Where have you been - or are you the smart one and don't read him posts?

A don't say no, but if we're to be consistent with this, there would be a few 10 vs 9 on many weekends.

As I said the call is subjective, this nonsense that men on average 150 to 200lbs running at 10.5 to 11 sec in hot fixed pursuit of a ball ,have control over their bodies when pursuing 50 -50 balls ,needs perspective.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

who goes into a 50-50 challenge with their foot head height & studs first?

The rules talk about endangering a player.

But I see why you're stressing the studs part.

Subjective !

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/41232863

Mane lose appeal.

Expected.

HL - tell u goalie nuh fi fret...it jes ago look like a nex' tatoo!

Red yes but three matches suspension no. Mane isn't the type of player to that deliberately nor is Klopp the type of coach to instruct Mane to do that.

The play was dangerous as evidenced by the pic above but the three match ban was a bit too harsh from my stand point.