• USA vs C. Rica

USA lose 2-0
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

CR took us to school.

Maybe you should do what I've been saying for over a year: Wish this group all the best, BUT focus on the 2022 campaign & the new USMNT head coach.......U.S. Soccer should also hire a "foreign" TD, just like they did for the USSDA.

I don't think you can escape the new paradigm of concacaf,it's a lot more competitive than 98 and the margins of competitiveness diminish every 4 years,look Jamaica has put forth a candidate for the presidency with a manifesto to develop our football.Backed by big business.

That's a first.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

2014 WC qualification was a breeze, as we qualified with 2 or 3 games in hand.
          I have never doubted the U.S. qualifying for the WC, BUT I saw this BS coming, with this group of U.S. players.......HL can tell you, I stopped watching USMNT games from 2015.......After this cycle, they'll have to move on to other players in the pool & with a new "foreign" head coach, every player will have a clean slate and selection will be based on performance.

Why forgein coach,didn't you just dump one i.e Klinsman?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
              Maybe you should do what I've been saying for over a year: Wish this group all the best, BUT focus on the 2022 campaign & the new USMNT head coach.......U.S. Soccer should also hire a "foreign" TD, just like they did for the USSDA.
              We will still make the cut USAF........

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                2014 WC qualification was a breeze, as we qualified with 2 or 3 games in hand.
                I have never doubted the U.S. qualifying for the WC, BUT I saw this BS coming, with this group of U.S. players.......HL can tell you, I stopped watching USMNT games from 2015.......After this cycle, they'll have to move on to other players in the pool & with a new "foreign" head coach, every player will have a clean slate and selection will be based on performance.
                You also said Altidore was no good.

You are right. Very lazy up front. One dimensional striker.

Because there’re no U.S. coaches that I think are READY to be the USMNT head coach.......There is a group of good, young players in the USMNT pool, and some good, younger players looking to break into that pool. The U.S. coaches that I think U.S. Soccer would hire for the 2022 WC campaign, brings “nothing new” to the job…….The 3 U.S. coaches that I think could be good & ready for the 2026 WC campaign are David Wagner, Mike Petke & Steve Cherundolo.

I didn’t think Klinsmann was the best candidate for the USMNT head coach job, when he was hired in 2011, and I stated that here. The head coach I wanted was Frank Rijkaard, because of what he did/accomplished as a head coach with Netherlands & FC Barcelona, the head coaches/teachers he had as a player & the type of player he was.

Yeah!!! I said he was AVERAGE, at best. I didn't think he was lazy, but I did think he was one dimensional & could be easily "neutralized".

They can qualify. I think they occupy an automatic qualifying spot (I think they're 3rd) & they have Honduras, T&T & Panama remaining.