RAFA: On the move

• RAFA: On the move

Rafael Benítez has lost virtually all trust in Mike Ashley’s regime at Newcastle United and, no longer regarding his job as a long-term project, would be receptive to alternative offers of employment at similarly sized Premier League clubs.

Although Newcastle’s manager will not walk out in the wake of a disastrous transfer window, Benítez is angry, deeply frustrated and ready to contemplate life away from Tyneside.

https://www.theguardian.com/football...shley-west-ham

At a football club, there's a holy trinity - the players, the manager and the supporters. Directors don't come into... - Bill Shankly

Ahhhh sah,who nuh ovastand di Trinity bound fi suffa
    Last edited by Sir X; September 1, 2017, 04:08 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

But if anyone walks, it will likely be the coach, in fact,the least important entity outlasts everone else.
    But dats something for you rats to chew on,what I want to know is how much do you value Courtinho at, and what does that do to squad value as it relates to bona fide heavy weight teams?
    Also,given the extravagant spending by Pool during the transfer window, is this all encompassing thing, net spending ,now conveniently overlooked?

I value Coutinho as much as the market values him,Barca want to spend 140 -160 mill, well thats his value ,i would tack on another 20 mill as a marketing ploy, to insure I get my price, ole realtor trick.Tack on 15 to 30 % of market -asking price.

What it does to squad value is increase it,LFC is one of the top clubs in the world where players are sold in the 100m range, so if you come back to do business again, expect to spend.

As per extrvagant spending,its not extravagant when compared to the top 2, esp you .

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/fc-l...saison_id/2017

Man Fool
      https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/manc...saison_id/2017

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Sir X,if I am alluding to a change then it must be one from last season, we are only concerned about the transfers inked over the summer, I have Pool with a net spend of €45-50m, and for all intents and purposes, the Kieta deal was secured this summer, that is an additional €48m +.., consider him out on loan , season's salary offsets.
        It wasn't because of lack of trying why Klopp did not get the people dem defender,the proposed spending would have been greater than ours if Pool had its way.

Would have been greater ?....I have no need to continue the discussion, thanks for the entertainment.

What happen to more wid less RafaX?? Ashley buys it! Like X philosophy change?!?!
            Last edited by Peter R; September 1, 2017, 08:33 PM.

Not so fast Sir X,your purchases now exceed your sales (by €50m)which is atypical, and that what makes it extravagant.