Paul: Man Fool

• Paul: Man Fool

Player's performance equal to squad value !

Your assessment and X's valuation of Coutinho add up to exactly the same sum - ZERO! From a purely accounting point of view...Coutinho has no hand to play as he was bought for only £8m (thank you Brendan Rodgers)...so he is "not worth" that much. - Paul Marin ( Man Fool)

How yuh fi sell man, because yuh buy im fi likkle or nothing,because yuh value im fi nothing,suh if a next man waan buy your goods fi a million dollar yuh aguh sell im fi quatty ?

Man can fool, but nuh suh fool Price set - $140 - 160 mi say !When wi win the prem maybe 200...hehe.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Player's performance equal to squad value !

Your assessment and X's valuation of Coutinho add up to exactly the same sum - ZERO! From a purely accounting point of view...Coutinho has no hand to play as he was bought for only £8m (thank you Brendan Rodgers)...so he is "not worth" that much. - Paul Marin ( Man Fool)

How yuh fi sell man, because yuh buy im fi likkle or nothing,because yuh value im fi nothing,suh if a next man waan buy your goods fi a million dollar yuh aguh sell im fi quatty ?

Man can fool, but nuh suh fool Price set - $140 - 160 mi say !When wi win the prem maybe 200...hehe.
    WE? City you mean? Or Newcastle? Jes' don' know where you stand from day to day. And once again, you are showing your ignorance. Tell me something, have you ever seen a player go "free" when their contracts wind down? Why does that happen? How can it make financial sense? Where is Countinho now? If they bought him for £8m and Barca offered them £120m, how can they justify not selling him? Donkey, the answer to your "riddle" is an accounting response. You don't know accounting, so you won't understand. You miss the "back to school" window 30-odd season in a row now.

Man Fool its not that he cannot be sold,the proof is he was bought ! The question is value ?

As per you Man Fool,this is your problem.

Man can suh fool

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Can you explain then how you record 'value' of a football player on a balance sheet? So...to be clear...what we know is he was bought for 8m, so that would be an increase in player assets and a decrease in cash both for 8m if it is a balance sheet transaction. If not, please tell me how do football teams record 'value' of their players on their books? And also, are player sales treated as revenue or asset sales? I will admit...I am really looking forward to your response. Tenk u.

Is like yuh deff! blind ! wi know yuh dumb !

A Player's performance equals his squad value or determines it!- Prophet X

From an accounting point of view yuh contradict yuhself, You stated he was purchased for 8mill,so your valuation of zero is wrong from an accounting point of view, but yuh dun say yuh a nuh accountant, yuh only a chat fawwwt!

Your assessment and X's valuation of Coutinho add up to exactly the same sum - ZERO! From a purely accounting point of view...Coutinho has no hand to play as he was bought for only £8m

Man can suh fool ...hehe, tek whey yuhself 5th columinist

Is like yuh deff! blind ! wi know yuh dumb !

A Player's performance equals his squad value or determines it!- Prophet X

From an accounting point of view yuh contradict yuhself, You stated he was purchased for 8mill,so your valuation of zero is wrong from an accounting point of view, but yuh dun say yuh a nuh accountant, yuh only a chat fawwwt!

Your assessment and X's valuation of Coutinho add up to exactly the same sum - ZERO! From a purely accounting point of view...Coutinho has no hand to play as he was bought for only £8m

Man can suh fool ...hehe, tek whey yuhself 5th columinist
            As I thought - you have no f-ing idea what you're talking about. Coutinho's acquisition was probably most likely a capitalized transaction, meaning that his purchase was recorded on the club's balance sheet and not as an expense. This further means that the club can probably - for certain purposes within UK HMRC rules - depreciate his acquisition value to ZERO over the life of his contract. The new contract that he signed would only have (as I understand it - I doubt YOU could educate me, but someone else might be able to) a value attributed to it if there was a buy out fee in the contract - which there is not.

The bottom line on it is that a) you have no f-ing idea what I'm talking about b/c you have no understanding of accounting and b) you've proven once again that you're not only stupid, but you're ignorant too.

For those who give a sh!t: UK clubs used to record acquisition costs as expenses. This practice changed somewhere around the early 90's when they were then recorded as intangible assets. This means that they were now able to affect the club's future net worth, where as in the past, that was not possible - the expense hit was taken and the asset value recorded as revenue on a sale. Sir X, the resident forum fool, is unable to explain to me (although he did xplain to me) how player valuation is determined and recorded on balance sheet transactions for the current worth of a player. My *guess* is that they probably have some formula that they use to determine the current asset value for financing and other capitalizatoin purposes, but as far as the tax man is concerned, I am reasonably sure that Coutinho's value is (until he is sold) ... zero. X, how the f-k can you sell real estate and not know basic accounting? Unbelievable.
            Last edited by Paul Marin; September 1, 2017, 12:49 PM.

Man Fool- Yuh ead a tek yuh

* Coutinho's acquisition was probably most likely a capitalized transaction

Suh yuh nuh know yuh a guess ?

* My *guess* is that they probably have some formula that they use to determine the current asset value for financing and other capitalizatoin purposes

Suh yuh admit yuh a guess,

* I doubt YOU could educate me, but someone else might be able to

At least yuh admit yuh a seek guidance

* (although he did xplain to me) how player valuation is determined and recorded on balance sheet transactions for the current worth of a player

Then Man Fool if yuh know the players current worth , yuh nuh muss ave an idea how much fi sell im, how yuh get zero ?

Man can suh fool ?

LOL! It never ceases to amaze me how ignorant and stupid you are, not even able to spot sarcasm even when it slaps you in the face LOL!!!. Is which part u buy you real estate licence? You are an accounting GENIUS!!! Do you know the difference between capitalising a cash outlay vs expensing it? LOL!!!

He does not know the difference between an expense and a capital asset. He has critiqued your "guesses" but provided no alternative, except a simplistic view of what he thinks he knows.... ayyy sah!

X, just an FYI, if Coutinho's purchase is recorded as a capital asset (which it most likely is), then his purchase price is depreciated (a portion of the purchase price is recognized as an expense annually), probably over the life of his first contract (that's my guess), so his value on the books is now $0... it has nothing to do with market value...anyway, mek mi stop cah mi feel dis "argument" will go nowhere.

Suh you deh yah fi guide him Pety ? How much yuh aguh sell Coutinho for based on your on the books value ?

When that time comes FSG will take whatever they feel is appropriate; I am no expert in valuing footballers... if Coutinho bruk him foot in two places, God forbid, wha happen then?

The point (that Paul made) is not about market valuation, but about an accounting valuation...to demonstrate how FSG might approach the sale of the player (any player).

What Man Fool ( Paul ) was trying to state was valuation as per a sale , he said it ... Your assessment and X's valuation of Coutinho add up to exactly the same sum - ZERO! - Paul Marin ( Man Fool)

He interjects accounting after making that statement which makes him a (fool) because the conversation initiated, was about valuation for sale -NOT ACCOUNTING ! He even refers a past point of purchase, 8 million.

The proof is the offers and counter offers being mentioned in the public space of the media.

e.g

LIVERPOOL DEMANDED €200M FOR COUTINHO, CLAIMS BARCELONA DIRECTOR

http://www.goal.com/en/news/liverpoo...5165r3rup58ffq

(Men) can suh fool ?
                        Last edited by Sir X; September 2, 2017, 06:19 PM.

Ha ha...I guess when your gas tank point at empty, somebody have to tell you it out ah gas while you still a blabba seh it fas'. The fact that Peter understood it and you didn't, tells you all you need to know...you is dyam fool!

Men can suh fool ?

When it comes to BEING A FOOL, you take the cake. So as stupid as the rest of us may be, you still FOOLER dan we.