• Be fair to Lukaku

Firstly; I did not see the game. I'm going by highlights, and from
    what I saw Lukaku did well (he's a coach's delght). He held up the ball (fending off 3 opponents) then passed to someone at the edge of the 18 (see 1:18)
    and this person put too mny touches on the ball (instead of firing first time).

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q22ucuTwlk0

Yup he missed the sitter but Lukaku isn't world class and due to his height, plus he'snot acrobatic (henco no chilano). I doubt Mourinho has him there for that though. Remember Mourinho isn't going after the CL just yet. Mourinho is a strategist. Mourinho's aim is the EPL (look at how he won the Europa and made CL at the same time) He won't fool me here

Good game Lukaku and I'm not your best fan.

O Ye has seen the light.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I've been preaching the above since Mourinho assembled his new team. I know Pep has Jesus but Pep can't want miracles every game.

I notice City is attacking all out and not paying attention to the back. Notice ederson had to be out pass the 18 playing central D? This is a no no (Jose must be licking his chops) It only means the central backs aren't quick enough.

Now if Pep wants a quick central back; I would recommend young Lowe (cheap too). You can groom a star here Pep (or else Mourinho will hurt you this season)

From your TV coach.

I think I may have missed those posts
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Please see the "one man's garbage" thread

found the culprit; it was Pogba. Big man yuh haffi raise yuh game gainst dem quality balla. Can't put too many touches on the ball has to be speed of thought
            to kill these type of teams.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KuXYapmxXcE

Better improve by summer or else stay away from the top two dun talk

I have a bet with mi brethren myYout. I bet Lukaku will be a success at Manu and he think he will fail. Loser buying the Guinness next time we meet.

Hail myYout fi mi. To be honest most coaches love big players that can hold up the ball up top, but you must know how to use this forward. Mourinho
                knows how to use Lukaku; so you may win