Butler endorse Ricketts
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
What's their objectives to lead Jamaican football besides giving money to FA and executive heads?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
None of whom I would recommend has said that. I can't speak for Powell as he did not put fort himself this time but from the courage that I have seen from a far in transforming Seba u from a community club to MBU, proper first world facility with training field along with game field and accommodation pool etc and good people in key places I can say that guy knows what needs to be done , not afraid to get opt of the comfort zone and as a vision and has the passion for football. In comparison to the ambassador I am not impressed with h KASA, yes they have youth comp but if you look at the clubs they are still garrison base no amalgamation where it should have happened, it's reallly political spoils that run the thing.As for Ricketts Clarendon is one of the worse run FA and probably has the most youth talent. As for Gaynor I agreed with everything he said as interim prez. You need proper fields and with need a public private partners to do that. We need to emphasize youth development. We need to support the clubs and market the senior teams to generate revenue. I heard more ideas ifrom Gaynor in one month than I have heard from others in 15 years.
Chriis Derring is a CEO Type who understands football and outcomes and could bring a different paradigm to the table .let me ask you this if you had a vote between The ambassador Ricketts and Derring who you choose.
With all due respect ,I would not support 1 of them!
Powell : Very articulate in defending his club and the wrongs of the RSPL that affect his club! Never heard of him presenting a plan on a way forward for Jamaican football.
Stephenson: Not progressive as you stated,his comment about paying FAs or exec,ruled him out of my list.Never heard of him presenting a plan on a way forward for Jamaican football.
Ricketts: Never heard of him,or presenting a plan on a way forward for Jamaican football
Gaynor: Ruled himself out with this nonsense about building a 500k artificial turf and money to FA.That isnt a plan for development but a promo fi catch fool.Any clown that comes with this artificial turf B.S without doing research which proves grass is cheaper to build a field and maintain must be banned.Wi nuh ave money fi waste and people that dont do simple google research are liabilites.
Dehring:He is a business man that we all know,but,never heard of him presenting a plan on a way forward for Jamaican football.
All I am looking for is a candidate with a feasible plan and not one selling empty promises,or legally buying votes i,e curry goat and zinc fence politricks.
There is a program,Klass FM that has the jokers on,once in awhile spouting nonsense,it gives a good pulse on our football,also KODI has TVJ sports ,that gives you same ,interviews with all the clueless ones ,check it out.
http://www.jamaicaradio.net/klas-sport/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrMJKgjZ9dwTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
I am a grass guy and would choose it over the latest turf everyday. But if I had the finances or could feel nance through FIFA I would build one at the centre of excellence because if you are playing on turf you must should prepare on turf and Costa Rica Hari and panama tend to play on turf. It also helps in field rotation. Part of our problem is field overuse so it does not regenerate. I also saw the post you made about cost and that is not what I see in my experience.
Second thing people don't just go around with gootball election platforms. I think it's fair to say this guy is party of a fa and did nothing but outsiders can bring something
Cant see building a turf field for two opponents being cost effective,with the presumption we might face them on it and that is if we face them at all in qualifiers.
If people dont go around with platforms or manifesto ,then we as stakeholders should demand it from them !
The thought that outsiders can bring something to Jamaican football or any sports org,has a history of mixed results,if an outsider or anyone wants to lead Jamaican football,i would love a manifesto to be spelt out,especially from one coming from the professional world of big business.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!