• It is a myth that synthetic fields require less maintenance

http://turf.uark.edu/turfhelp/archives/021109.html

• Based on these figures, natural grass is about
    $70,000 cheaper per year than artificial grass.
    Installing natural grass instead of artificial turf
    can save the school in excess of $1,460,000
    over 20 years
    , money that could be spent on
    other projects or programs.

http://www.redhenturf.com/pdfs/The_D...icial_Turf.pdf

But Mike Richardson, a horticulture and turf specialist at the University of Arkansas, said that companies regularly inflate the cost of maintaining a grass field, and downplay the cost of keeping up an artificial turf field. He said that the cost of an artificial field, plus its annual maintenance over 10 years, totals $800,000 or more. "I challenge you to find one high school athletic program that's spending $80,000 a year" to maintain a grass field, he said.

http://www.startribune.com/schools-s...eal/175030471/

Mi deh yah fear tear di mask offa di fraud dem face, As I said before we have produced golf courses, why not grass football fields , in fact we have.This nonsense that artificial turf is cheaper than grass, just didnt add up to me, in that in no way can it stand up to the rigors of the lords natural enviroment, like that which was naturally built for it , Grass ! All we need is an irrigation sysyem from tank weld.Georges ave one a di primest field mi ever see and play pan.That said it is being maintained using 3rd world best practices and it naah cost nuh 80k per year much less 8k, more like $800us at best !

JFF- 500K aguh down the drain , another white elephant, tek 50 K and finance a coach(Tappa) to a UEAFA Liscene or its standard.Wi nuh narmal at all, a man juss see and come chat fawwwt and people juss run wid it because it forgein, man nuh use google, do research, cost benefit and analysis, yuh caan tek the sellers word, yuh affi seek independent counsel to form a lucid conclusion.

Wi frighten easy sah.
    Last edited by Sir X; July 31, 2017, 08:53 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh want proof, ask the directors of the caymans Golf Club how much it cost to mainatain over 6800 yards , thats at least over 1000 times the size of a football field.

http://www.jamaicagolf.com/courses/caymanas-gcc/

I doubt it cost 10k US a year.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Food for thought,Tappa was complaining about a field being hard,nothing proper irrigation couldnt solve with a Tank,how do you solve training in a frying pan ,synthetic fields can heat upto 165 F,that will no doubt lead to all kind of injuries !

http://turf.uark.edu/turfhelp/archives/021109.html

Seriously we cant take suggestions because they have a forgein slant to it as gospel! We use 3 rd world best practices to have what an a IAAF rep called a 1st world field, in fact he said it was the 1st time he saw one,akin to the holy grail.

Think about it said fields churn out world champions,we need to stop thinking that because thats how its done in forgein it should be done verbatim in our economic paradigm.It wont happen!

Well it might and cost us a fortune.

We have to use common sense,research and our cunning.People need to act like socrates,ask questions,seek proof,demand answers,compare,value what we have ,question if its good enough,better or practical!

Until then the blind will lead us.FYI Bullead says in his run for the presidency he can bring in artificial fields because he has the contacts ,well

* why havent you done it before Mr Bull ead ?

* Can you give us an independent study comparing the cost between grass and artificial ?

It will be checked against mine,because mi nuh tek nuh guy word,as mi grandfada use to tell mi "Son nuh mek nuhbaday tek yuh fi fool "