You say it so lucidly and eloquently, using the proper gramatical structure,I am sure they will understand you with clarity, but if a mi now
I'm Impressed w Owayne Gordon
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Mi teacha, Mi teacha. LOL!!
School boy season is at most 4 months long for most kids. What happen to the other 8 months. That is when the development should take place mostly.
It make no sense to have a top balla playing DCUP at 19 year old. After 17 is a waste years unless they are late bloomer. At 17 or 18 they should be in a progressive system. Most repeat 5th or even 6th form to play. At 17 most can be in a program or a top college and leave within 2 years. By 19 they should be a pro or semi pro player.
We can't continue discover these players at 25 and 26 year old.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Thats was addressed in my previous posting: Here it is again , please try and follow the class homework.
Secondly, a tiered system should be introduced with a selection of 16-20 schools across the island. These schools should be designated as academies with stringent regulation of their capacity as institutions participating in football development. This elite league would run for 8 months at the U-18 and U-16 age groups.
http://sayfcarib.com/blueprint-impro...lboy-football/
That said the point is, as Don said, is how do we develop our system, not that the one (I or you) might present is the ideal to follow, but a suggestion until we implement a plan.
Yuh see mi Johnny ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostMi teacha, Mi teacha. LOL!!
School boy season is at most 4 months long for most kids. What happen to the other 8 months. That is when the development should take place mostly.
It make no sense to have a top balla playing DCUP at 19 year old. After 17 is a waste years unless they are late bloomer. At 17 or 18 they should be in a progressive system. Most repeat 5th or even 6th form to play. At 17 most can be in a program or a top college and leave within 2 years. By 19 they should be a pro or semi pro player.
We can't continue discover these players at 25 and 26 year old.
Which is why private clubs and an intelligent national development program should be the fulcrum of youth development. School ball is entirely recreational and therefore unable to develop kids to their full potential. So school ball should be only subsidiary to a dedicated development program.
I've already stated that top players should not be in school football...IF they don't want to be. Currently they're in school ball by default. Dummy Jamaican football administration has not constructed a sensible development system to attract the best prospects and accelerate their progress.
Dummies construe this default position to be the fault of the school community. This is a failure of logic of course. Standard Dummy Operating Procedure
The biggest problem with Dummies...is that they're unaware that they are Dummies
Thanks for reiterating my thesis. You're clearly not in the DummyZoneLast edited by Don1; July 29, 2017, 10:08 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Is elite league good enough for these kids? 16-18? No I think they should be playing against big men. The elite league make more sense at 12-15.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I think the issue for me is that some of us look at the two CCs Georges and the top school and we dont see the shambles of most of the dacosta and manning cup. The infrastructure a million different playing philosophy ect. H.S football cant cut it and in my view. You cant take a kid in Mexico who is the Cruz Azul academy and trains 8 hours a week and 1 game and good periodization and compare him to a kid who plays 50 games in 3 mts for Georges no periodization poor nutrition and fields and then b.s the rest of the years and the develop them the same way it is impossible.
People don't realize how poor some of these schools are.
You have about 5 schools who have all the players and they have none competitive zones for the first part of the season.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by OJ View PostI think the issue for me is that some of us look at the two CCs Georges and the top school and we dont see the shambles of most of the dacosta and manning cup. The infrastructure a million different playing philosophy ect. H.S football cant cut it and in my view. You cant take a kid in Mexico who is the Cruz Azul academy and trains 8 hours a week and 1 game and good periodization and compare him to a kid who plays 50 games in 3 mts for Georges no periodization poor nutrition and fields and then b.s the rest of the years and the develop them the same way it is impossible.
If you're attempting to counter my thesis with this analysis (I don't know that you are) ... it's apples vs oranges.
Football in schools will continue regardless of whether JA starts a sensible development program or not.
To the extent school ball continues...it should be improved. One improvement would be the insistence that schools adopt a Jamaican playing style...once the JFF has the sense to institute such a style.
Jamaica is not in a position to waste, ignore or underutilize resources... Including those resident in school communities. Other countries whose development system some people wish Jamaica to model can. That's a central pointLast edited by Don1; July 29, 2017, 11:54 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostThe biggest problem with Dummies...is that they're unaware that they are Dummies"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Bricktop View Postwah me do?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365