I'm Impressed w Owayne Gordon

Exactly OJ,the talent was identified from school boy football with all its faults.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

OJ Ruseas was a proxy for Senoir School/Mobay Junior Secondary (now known as St.James high) In my time when Ruseas came to play Cornwall most of the team would just walk home and not take the team bus back to Lucea. Ah so the ting set.

I know..

Arite then, so yuh know di runnings.

Yes and nothing wrong just the same way zidane was discovered in the gettho of marseille but they did not leave him there and say let him develop. We are not saying playing in school is the issue it just cannot be the be all and end all.

Went to William knibb

what? 80s?

There was this girl that went there named Sally (to be the most beautiful at Knibb). Haff bredrin (from Knibb) dat was supposed to give me her where abouts. To this day always ah mek some excuse. Hata LOL.

OJ Ruseas was a proxy for Senoir School/Mobay Junior Secondary (now known as St.James high) In my time when Ruseas came to play Cornwall most of the team would just walk home and not take the team bus back to Lucea. Ah so the ting set.
                    ....walk frm cornwall to lucea....?

Hl, I know ignorance is contagious but take your shots and don't let it get a hold of you. Read over..... cho mi know ah joke yuh ah mek anyway.

For a brief period in the 80s.. Hero , Esto Dem were the ballas , Worms over at Russeas ,Alton Jump at Cornwall.

Light skin ...real name Janice?

improved by the games. Didn't get to see the final. Stopped in a jkan restaurant to get some food. Saw Miller on the TV I saiid where is Blake? Guy told me that he got injured. By the time I got home, I was busy searching the web on Blake's injury.

Boss I felt really bad because I said here I was mocking Blake and he stood up and played a hell of tournament. I was tearing my self up (saying this young man career is over before it even started), then the link I posted below was found and they said "see he will be okay" by then the game was over. A vote was taken not to play the game over in the house. There you have it.

Gordon given more exposure to INT'L ball will come. See Tappa was a top balla hence the players he picked have something in them ( I see that watching each game up to the final). This team can do damage in the future.
                            No doubt about that.

Anchovy High School- MBU/Arnett Gardens - for the record.GC 2017 finalist .Lazie and H.L !
                              He reminds me of the great Edgar Dravids and with time and experience could become just as great.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                                Yes and nothing wrong just the same way zidane was discovered in the gettho of marseille but they did not leave him there and say let him develop. We are not saying playing in school is the issue it just cannot be the be all and end all.
                                My take:

* No one is claiming that HS ball should be the "be all and end all" of youth development in football

* Everybody (except for random dummies) knows Jamaica needs a development system for youths

* The essence of the issue is....now that the idiocy of SnowBall has been exposed....what type of development system Jamaica should build

Except for Football Dummies (e.g. Lazie) who want to scrap recreational school ball... the question for evolved folks is... What place should school football have in any development system?

To me the fulcrum of our development system should be private clubs and a national program. But totally ignoring the school system... because no major football power appears to include it...is total rubbish. JA needs a customized system suitable for our position and culture..not blindly following Babylon models.

Given the sunk costs of infrastructure investment in school sports and the huge traditions behind it...that has to be part of the solution. Just as school football has been part of whatever success JA has achieved to date in football.

School football should be improved..as a subsidiary but organic part of a national development system. Any other position is insane given Jamaican reality.
                                Last edited by Don1; July 29, 2017, 09:08 AM.