3 love

Where did I say they shouldn't do guidelines?

It is obvious that there are more successfully qualified coaches but there are coaches who don't have a badge who are also successful so it is farce for you to be harping that Tappa needs a badge and it is the only thing that can make him successful when even without a badge he has world class experience, the kind that many people with a badge would die for. A badge is not the only thing that mark success, but yes we need a better learning and certification. Again that by itself doesn't guarantee success, success at the level that Tappa is come by constantly training, making the right decisions, using the right method and working with others as mentors and consultants and knowing how to delegate.

Success at the youth Level also come with a program, not just qualification, but a reputable program, coaches and management working as a team, creating ways to judge improvement and attracting parents, community and sponsors (this includes schools).

Read what you wrote .....using the right method and working with others as mentors and consultants and knowing ....in other words,educate himself?

Licensure!

Yuh eida think yuh too smart,being ridiculous or dumb,given the benefits( you) listed of licensure and the goal of Tappa development.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What I wrote is far more than licenses. I have my my E license and that is just the beginning if you are interested in coaching. Most licenses are just 1 week courses. While they are good, it is the constant learning and sharing of info that will make you a better coach, with or without a license. That is the kind of mentoring I am talking, where you have a problem or need help, you can call someone or research it right away. You often hear other coaches refer to the help they get from people like Alex Ferguson etc. People like Rene Simoes would be a good mentor. Mentoring is a lot more than license but yes even our license coaches need good mentoring from experience coaches.

What are you talking about???.......Is your "youth them club" a part of the national soccer development system???

Coaches in the national soccer development system must abide by USSF/U.S. Soccer rules & requirements regarding coaching qualifications.

The U.S. FEEDER for the national youth program/teams is the USSDA (established by USSF/U.S. Soccer), and the coaches for those teams must obtain the required USSF license or an internationally recognized & accepted license, like UEFA, and experience.......The youth development coaches that would get an exemption are those with MLS teams who get the EFCL (a more difficult youth coaching license done with the FFF).

You are talking about requirement.

The US requirements are there but many of the coaching courses are not put on by US soccer, instead it is put on by local federation, coaches associations and clubs. SSA put on a yearly coaching clinic done by Chelsea and this is not mandated by US soccer it is just for improvement of their coaches. No certification is given.

Nobody is expecting the coaches federation by themselves to set national standards but what they can do is be a tool for development. They can sponsor their own courses, instead of everyone sit and wait on the JFF,

DO YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT i AM SAYING? It is very simple. I am not saying the JFF is not suppose to set standard but the coaches association will address coaches concerns, they will provide training to their members and provide additional resources and be mentor to coaches across Jamaica. The coaches association as it does in America influence standards although this is set by the US federation.

So you understand SSA is an association of local clubs who work for their own development and supply players to AUFC and Georgia United. Now they have their own DA Program too.

They use the US governing rules but they go beyond http://www.ssaelite.com/Default.aspx?tabid=187500

They do this to make money and also to be able to improve their product.

Here in Georgia that is what some of the top clubs like Concord Fire, NASA, Georgia United etc are doing and that is why Georgia soccer is so progressive. They provide additional training for their coaches and have their own referee courses. Some are in association with Georgia soccer, others are not.

Everybody sitting and waiting on JFF they can also help themselves and force JFF to pay attention.
            Last edited by Assasin; July 23, 2017, 10:13 AM.

Yuh twist yuh tongue now,good move , yuh a mek sense ! but yuh still get juk.The same question applies as to resources of an association to acquire and partake that knowledge and they will face the same problems of financial resourses like the JFF.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

It is not that I am making sense. You guys are looking through some very thick blinkers.

The first thing is the association will have dues paid by members. They go out and get their own sponsorship. Work with other associations. Simoes already would volunteer his time. I know a few coaches in the US who are willing to go down and run a seminar or two. The coaches can directly go to companies and seek sponsorship much like the NPL did when Seaga, Jurdini and others took over the running from the NPL.

The can have annual conferences as fund raiser as the NSCAA does in the US and it is one of biggest coaches convention in the world. There is a referee association in Jamaica and I think your father was a part of it and it operates under the JFF banner but provide services to referees.

http://www.concacaf.com/article/camp...ds-in-new-role

http://www.jfra.com.jm/
                Last edited by Assasin; July 23, 2017, 10:29 AM.

Pure fawwwwwttttt ! Yuh expect bruk pocket coach fi pay membership,compete with every other association for scare money in a bankrupt economy.YUH Vouching for other coaches to volunteer free time to educate locals to a (UEAFA-A ) Standard ? INCIDENTALLY IT IS ALREADY BEING DONE BY THE JFF/TAPPA WENT TO A COACHING SEMINAR TO ACQUIRE THE LEVEL 3 ENGLAND FA LISCENE/CERTIFICATE EQUIVALENT TO A UEAFA B LISCENE ..............IT WAS NOT FREE !

The best and most economic route is for the JFF to lead and partner with sports institutions ,GC foster,Utech etc AND OTHER FAS' ,the foundation is already there to build on.

You ever heard of sponsorship???

It would be good if you could read and see how others do it.

I am sure the Referee association existed for years and members pay due.

I assume 90 percent of the coaches in Jamaica is getting paid. They can invest beer and cigarette money in their own future.

PUREEE FAWWWWWWWTTTTTT : As mi say when yuh look into the economics,the financial , yuh run up in a road block, yuh caaan look at 1st world best practices and apply them to 3rd worll, wid out looking at the economics !

Yuh siddung a forgein and say , a suh dem do it , suh we can too, same way Paul say poor people muss find money send dem pickney guh academy.

But wait nuh you say di club dem bruk ? suh if di club dem bruk how di coach dem rich fi find sponsorship ?

That is why we continue to be third world because we don't pool our resources and make a difference, always depend on some "man" to do it for us. Continue wait on JFF and don't take our destiny in our own hands.

Burrell is no longer there fi unnu to cuss.

We are third world because we dont demand accountablity and stick -too- it-ness(determination) ,even when we pool resources together the lack of those attributes leads to failure.One of Burrells' biggest failures !

Your class has been dismissed.