Garvey always advocated for the African to upgrade his knowledge, why do you have a problem with this
5th columnist?
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
JFF have too many priority right now. You need an association with the sole priority is that of the interest of the coaches and player development. They don't have to think about anything else.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
That would be ideal,and that has led you to admit 3 things , 1) there is no such association with that sole priority ,2) The JFF could implement such a program in fact they have one already running with its level 1 & 2 programs,3) It is inadequate hence your call for an association to make coaching education its sole priority.
Given all of the above (facts) the JFF is the ideal association to implement what you have suggested and more ,it could facilitate a coaching association,upgrade the standards of its coaching levels,partner with other FAs,etc etc.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
JFF will only do the basic to get by like most soccer associations. There will not be much more than the Level 2 and FIFA sponsored courses.
The coaches have to take it in there hands. JFF have to many debt, broke associations, leagues to sponsor, teams to maintain plus training center.
They will always tell you coaching development is priority for them but the fact is if the coaches want contact with others then work with other coaches associations across the globe. They can get instructors from them, resources, scholarship, and internships. Tan deh wait on JFF.
Fact is if you can't organize yourself them who want to work with you? JFF pick the coaches apart because they have no strenght, no union, no unity. Until then the JFF tell a few what to do without any ground rules.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Thanks again for making my point,all it would take is the JFF to organise themselves and that would take a concerted effort by stakeholders to put pressure on the JFF to do such !
You are a man of excuses ,like the JFF,you should run for the presidency ! bruk wit us 1.2 mill gauranteed from Fifa annualy.
kisssteeth!
The priority of the JFF MUST be directing/managing/stimulating/overseeing the OVERALL DEVELOPMENT & GROWTH of soccer in Jamaica, like other country's official governing body.......USSF/U.S. Soccer, FMF (Mexico), CBF (Brazil), DFB (Germany), FFA (Australia), GFA (Ghana) and others are doing it (coaching development, youth development and overseeing amateur & professional soccer), so if the people managing the JFF aren't doing their JOB, then you need to get people that will.
The JFF is doing some. The JFF have Level 1 and 2 coaching cerificate for coaches. They offer FIFA seminars for some coaches.
The fact is the US you have the coaches association which do coaches development https://www.nscaa.com/. They do a very good job. None of those association you mention is in the same financial position that the JFF is in.
Again the JFF provide some education but the coaches also need to work in their own interest. I played college game and I see how the coaches come as a unit and make recommendations, have meetings and develop their agenda for their conference even after fighting on the field the day before. They have their own conventions, make their own basic standards and support each other. They don't wait on the US Federation. The US federation mostly offer top courses in the US and states offer lower courses, and the NSCAA offer courses. At their annual conferences they invite top coaches and administrators. One of their conferences is something to behold.
Assasin!!! Every time Jamaica plays, especially the youth teams, we read the same complaints here - the players a poor technically. That is a reflection on the quality of coaching/teaching that the players are receiving, which is a reflection on the quality of coach development that the coaches are receiving.......Coaching development is one of the TOP 3 priorities of any of the TOP soccer nations, and their official governing body is responsible for the development of quality coaches, who are tasked with developing quality players.......If Jamaica is continually producing players that are technically poor (can't effectively execute the fundamentals) then the JFF Level 1 & 2 certificate and FIFA seminars have failed.......USSF/U.S. Soccer continually upgrades it's licensing curriculum and age group coaching requirements to match international standards, aimed at developing better youth players, and the U.S. coaches associations have to follow these guidelines & requirements if they want to coach in the national soccer development system.
NOTE: If a corporation is failing, the board holds the head of the corporation (CEO) responsible for that failure, not the division managers.
Yuh a talk to a bredda whey nuh too righted,im caan look at two sides of the coin and make a balanced conclusion e.g his statement that not every liscened coach is a success,it didnt occur to him that not every non liscened coach is a success.
Now he concludes rightly that US soccer federation is richer than ours,to the point where they dont need to oversee a coaching association,leaving out the fact that USSF mandates the standards ! Also glacing over , lack of oversight isnt due to USSF being richer but the US economy being stronger and stable for such association to develop.Which would lead anyone to question the reason why the JFF is overseeing our level 1 &2 is down to economics,our economy lack the strength for individuals to form an coaching association,thus the JFF leads the way.
No not Johnny,he just assumes that we are a healthy economy with individuals lacking the thought process to develop individual coaching association because they did it in the states
Johnny ead nuh good.Its baffling to me that people keep comparing 1st world implementation of best practices without looking at our economics.
"Licensing curriculum and age group coaching requirements to match international standards, aimed at developing better youth players, and the U.S. coaches associations have to follow these guidelines & requirements if they want to coach in the national soccer development system."
As I said governing doesn't mean they have to the ones who make these courses possible. My youth them club are affiliated with Chelsea and every year the Chelsea coaches come over and run seminars. It have nothing to do with the governing body. A coaches association could approach UWI or GCE foster and say we have 25 coaches for 2 months in the summer and run courses. A coaches association can get a qualified instructor to come to the island and run any courses they want. The could even do it with JFF and other sponsors.
I hope you get what I am saying. JFF have to set all the standards but other people have to take the initiative as well
Coaches Association is not exclusive from the governing body.
People tend to listen to you more when you are united and show performance. A coaches association will command more respect from the JFF and professionals overseas. Right now what the JFF do is pick a few coaches and send to FIFA seminars and exclude the others.
e.g his statement that not every liscened coach is a success,it didnt occur to him that not every non liscened coach is a success.
Yuh think yuh too smart,being ridiculous or just dumb
Pick yuh poison !
That just show you because you think all we need is European License.
No most unlicensed coaches are not successful but there is no guarantee that even with a license they will all be successful. Far from it.
So the questions that will lead you to ask Johnny are what
a) are the % of liscened to unliscened coaches in a professional setting ?
b) Which one is more succesful
c) why the drive to be liscened
d) Why do most FAs implement guidelines as per standards of liscensure
e)Why do those that dont ,not do so
f) Why do coaching association operate with the FA guidelines of attaining that standard and maintaining it .
Before you state a position in public ask yourself the questions others will ask ,those that are obvious or question (your) own position/belief,so you dont come out looking like a fool!
Johnny its not that I know the answer or dont,but I dont like looking like you.
Yuh see mi !