Tappa:Blame the players

• Tappa:Blame the players

But so upset was Whitmore with his team's underwhelming performance on Sunday, that he readily admitted that he was forced to threaten players with the possibility of using up the option of replacing up to six players on the 23-man roster.

“I was very disappointed with the performance today… we started out a bit slow and allowed the Salvadoreans to take over and we didn't move the ball around quick enough, but we created a lot of opportunities that we haven't done in the two previous games, so overall it wasn't the type of performance we were looking for, but again we welcome the point,” Whitmore said.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...9?profile=1606

....Predictable isnt it ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Every one a dem need fi upgrade dem liscene,or dem TV set.

"I think it was a fair performance, very tactical from the coach. He did what he had to and it paid off. Some games you have to be cagey, like they did against Mexico. We also did well against El Salvador," Hyde said.
    Looking ahead to the knockout clash against Canada on Thursday, Hyde believes that Jamaica can match up against them.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...weatherly-hyde

Tactical ,yet Tappa is threatning players,its either the coach was great or the players were substandard,only in Jamaica you can have it both ways,all to shield the coach.If it was a forgein coach,you would hear everything and the kitchen sink thrown at him because he is forgein ,white or brazilian,nuh true Jawge ...hehe.

Jokas

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I think he is spot on regarding his assessments,and certainly has every right to appeal for better judgments. He could have hugged a mediocre performace based on the results but he didn't.
      What it shows is the need for improvements in order to get beyond the next phase.
      Where he is clearly blameworthy is the glaring absence of a worthy distributor in the midfield,and in orderto compensate that deficiency, he emphasizes using the flanks.
      He, apparently, was perfectly okay with his dug in a suck up whatever approach in the Mexico game then becomes troubled when a comepletely different approach to the next game does not go seamless.

If they defend in droves then they are capable of attacking in that fashion too.
      The Canada game is one for Mattocks and JJ.

His assesment left out his tactical plan, did the players play to his instructions to conceed the midfield ?

Specifically we want to know what was the plan to get into the 18 , the attacking 3rd ?

Everyone is an expert behind a PC or iPad.

BTW, I take it that you have the highest possible CERTIFICATIONS in the profession that you are in....

He's on his way but you wouldn't know from how he argues sometimes. Makes you wonder if a scopy him did scopy fi pass him Common Entrance
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The good ole attack the messenger/message routine, eh H.L ?

He complained about the performance against El Salvador and not the one against Mexico,it is obvious a tactical change was implemented, attacking was the only area..,and there is evidence suggesting that was emphasized..
                He is placing emphasis on it by cimplaining too.

Everyone EXCEPT you, nuh suh holier than thou ,HL?

Consider that a damming admisson of incompetence on whose part ?

Tappa has stated where the blame lies,my eyes didnt decieve me when I watched all the games.Based on that tactically nothing changed,expecting it to change against canada,is not realistic.

Tappa fi upgrade im liscene.

Again: I take it that you have the highest certification in your profession?

No?

I practice what i preach,put it like that! Do you ?

Mind sharing ?

Thanks.

Yes I do.

Yuh welcome.

Which coach is ever happy. Bye mattocks also complain that they were shite...