Another Idea JFF could use

Originally posted by OJ View Post
    I have been coaching in club football and it's not because of pay. For most of it I am not paid. There is always a reason to fail.
    OJ - what is the licensing pathway for coaches in Canada? Here in the US, it is currently

F-E-D-C-B-

then:
    • A Youth
    • A Senior
    • Pro

Is it the same up there?

Present yuh plan to the JFF ,1st thing I want to know is ,where did you attain your knowledge to train age specific groups,is it the required international standard or gully league ?

I take it you and color had primary jobs,so the questions that needs to be asked is does JA have an abundance of coaches with primary jobs to supplement their income , with the required coaching education standard to develop age specific groups on a volunteer basis ?

Wi nuh waan nuh waste man standard of knowledge whey any Johnny -iddler can say im a coach.

Yuh see mi,esp since yuh admit you were part of the coaching madness down deh ! Unnuh too simple.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh need fi ask OJ,what is the standard comparable to the USA and JA ,seeing that he wants wasteman fi volunteer dem time a coach age specific groups in JA .

Kissteeth !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Here is it in a nutshell and is often rebranded.
          http://www.canadasoccer.com/coach-tr...cations-s14688

In a nutshell to coach high level you need Pre-B and up. For a head coach job or TD of club you need Prov B for League1 and Semi-pro you need National B minimum. Most people supplements these by UEFA B and so on but as you know you need basic requirements to get into UEFA B.

it similar to the USA. The Pre B is the US C, Prov B then you have two national designation which is typical needed for national teams which is the Natl B and A. I think you are missing something X. If you are a pro player you can get fast tracked into the high level where you don't need the previous levels.

I am missing something.....lol,yuh still have yet to tell me how semi professional clubs are going to finance educating coaches to volunteer their services at the youth level ?( Best practices from the 1st world into a third world economy )

You take for granted the market ,literally !

* What qualifications do these current crop have
              * Is there an abundance of those qualified ready to fill that gap
              * Do we need to invest in educating them
              * How much
              * How long
              * will they volunteer
              * Etc ,etc etc

We can always use Johnny- idlers and hope they know what they are doing.You know whats irony and hypocrisy,Bull ead is getting hell for being such a charlatan coach and here you are pushing it ,with backing from Sass.

Kissteeth unnu too simple!

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                it similar to the USA. The Pre B is the US C, Prov B then you have two national designation which is typical needed for national teams which is the Natl B and A. I think you are missing something X. If you are a pro player you can get fast tracked into the high level where you don't need the previous levels.
                It starts at Pre B? And Pre B = USSF C? That's very different if that's the case.

There are 4 levels before pre b . Check the link.