Another Idea JFF could use

• Another Idea JFF could use

I know currently there are community development programs in every parish that is awarded yearly based on projects they have completed as a community.

How about the JFF awarding awarding the best development programs islandwide and the NPL team also that has the best development program. This should give the better program a chance to actually grow and expand their programs and encourage others to get involved.

How about the Jff require all premier league club to have a U12,14,16and 18 team first to hold s premier league franchise.

They can't afford it. Most of these clubs can't even afford their regular Premier League squads.

OJ not a bad idea. The Pro League in T&T requires that the teams have age group teams... The work around for the Pro League teams that are cash strapped, is that the management, for U17 and U15 and younger, links up with: 1) High Schools and 2) "Coaching" schools. The High schools are happy to provide the core of players for the Pro club's age group squads, (bolstered by individuals from other schools that may not have a decent enough squad but good individual players). The coaching schools which are independent, (the players' parents pay for club membership) also provide teams... it's a win-win situation. The local pro league in T&T starts after early in the calendar year, so youths can be in competition for nine months easily...

Then they can't be in the league .

How much team aguh mek up your league O.J. given our economic reality?

One man say coaches must form an association and find sponsorship, yet acknowledges clubs can't pay it's staff, now another wants clubs to finance youth academies.

Unnuh sick, you must factor in our economic reality when we try to practice 1st world best practices.To not do so is comedic ,a joke,ridiculous.

Wi nuh ave Sunderland budget,much less the English FA,wi not even touch Newcastle...lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

That is why I am glad to see the Sandals and UWI are going in the League, hopefully more. Football is not only stop the violence tool, it is a business. Most of Ghetto management/don system can't afford it. I love when community rise to the top but the truth is most of the clubs having problem with their payroll.

Anyway good idea from you and Peter. You still come down a my parts?

Bruck pocket UWI?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

yes, they are offering soccer scholarship, they are not waiting on the JFF and their FIFA money.

Yuh ead nuh good at all !

There is nothing hard about it . U12" U14/U16 requires 4 coaches where exactly is the prohibitive overhead.

These clubs can barely pay one coach, now you suggest 4 ?

* Who is going to pay to educate these coaches to perform at the required age levels ?

U12" U14/U16 requires 4 coaches

* Did you factor in Jamaicas' economic reality when the idea went off in your head

* Do you suggest sponsorship, go fund me, go beg me to reach these objectives.

* Do you believe clubs haven thought about that route before and if yes , why didnt they do it ,if no same question.

1st world best practices in football cost money, people shooting off ideas because they see it on T.V or live ah forgein is only proving our ignorance of the reality of Jamaicas football shitstem.

I have been coaching in club football and it's not because of pay. For most of it I am not paid. There is always a reason to fail.

I hear yuh loud and clear ,you who live in a 1st world nation, have the oppourtunity to educate yourself to attain the knowledge to coach age specific groups can have the luxury of volunteering your time without the need of worrying about putting food on your family table,expect a third world nation to do same ?

You take the proce$$,time and money of attaing education for granted ,compounded on that the luxury to volunteer your time.All that has a financial cost ! You take for granted alot in the process and enviroment,that Jamaicans at home would literally die for.

Yuh ead nuh good part 2.
                            Last edited by Sir X; July 23, 2017, 07:59 PM.

People like you why Jamaica the way it is.

When Color was coach of Titchfield he was teacher. He never got 1 cent for coaching. He was a volunteer coach even when he reach DCup final. He and others asked for him and a lot of us past student gave a little and look where it took him today?

I coach my hometown team in Jamaica and I was never paid, also volunteer my time just for youth man to develop in Ja and NY. As I said I have a few coaches who would give up their time to go to Jamaica and run seminars for a week or two.